We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Inn Peterborough ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Park Inn Peterborough ”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on numerous occasions on business. The hotel is in a great location for me a rail traveller, 5 minutes walk from the station. Reasonably priced the hotel is made much better as a result of its team of professional and friendly staff, I cannot speak highly enough of them and the biggest compliment I can give is my repeat visitation. The rooms are clean and spacious, the food is of a good standard and it's right in the city centre if you want to go out on an evening.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear JasonR

Thank you for your comments and your 5* review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially because you found the staff to be so professional and the hotel suites your requirements.

We look forward to meeting you again when you are next in the area.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    284
    131
    42
    32
See reviews for
78
225
49
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
602 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Second stay in one of these and I like the modernity of them. My room here had a sort of anti chamber before the bedroom which gave it a suite feeling. Very quiet which can be novel in some hotels. I ate dinner of kebabs followed by steak and really enjoyed it right in the heart of the town so another bonus. Staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it nice to know that we are starting to grow on you. We take great pride in our product and services.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good hotel, easy to get too, free parking. Very central for the shops and sights as well as getting in and out of the town. Rooms were functional and clean - great shower (not in a bath!) although no central light in the room. Very quiet - we had one at the back so were able to open the window without experiencing much noise. There was air conditioning but we chose not to use it. Staff were lovely - very friendly both in the Reception and Restaurant. Buffet breakfast which, as always, is never quite hot enough, but quality of food was good. Excellent sausages! Hotel is a typically modern hotel, with no character, but apart from that it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynda679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us and your comments which I will be sure to pass on to the rest of the staff. Unfortunately we don't have any baths at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very clean and tidy hotel. The rooms are modern with good air conditioning. The rooms have freeview lcd tv's. Very clean rooms and shower rooms. Great food. Friendly helpful staff. Overall, a pleasant place to stay. Within easy short walking distance to the train station and city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sam C:

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Park Inn for a couple of nights in May 2014, although the hotel was reasonable in terms of quality / furnishing and convenience, I found it relatively expensive. Perhaps it was the time of year I was travelling.

It is good for a business traveller, especially the free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HandMBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly checking our rates against our competitors to ensure that we are competitively priced. If you are regularly staying in the hotel please get in touch with our sales manager who will be able to offer you a more competitive rate.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing to add great room, great price and staff very friendly.
very clean and great experience as a costumer as everyone work hard around the costumer good experience.
Great location in the city centre near Bars and restaurants.
will stay again if need it.

Room Tip: great location, facing main road rooms and better view then the facing the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and gave us a 5* review. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, uk
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed on a short business trip and preferred hotels were full.

Located very close to town centre and station so location is good.

Room was reasonably sized- I think I may have had a de-luxe as it had bath robes, and a sitting area. but had an odd layout with no wardrobe just hanging space and there was no bath.

What let's this hotel down is it is perfectly functional but no more. Staff do the minimum, there is a bar but you wouldn't want to sit in it, the food provides calories not pleasure and you check out without a second glance.

When I was there the World Cup was on so they had a huge Tv plus other smaller ones blaring away. There were 23 people in lounge/restaurant (I counted) and only two were watching TV but we all had to hear it. On a personal level I had something in the restaurant that was covered in preservative or MSG. I am particularly sensitive to this but finished up looking like a barrage balloon and had to swallow handfuls of anti histamine. Not a regular problem but you may want to know that the food isn't fressh

Room Tip: Ge t one at the back of the hotel, away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel and restaurant. We regret to hear your dining experience did not meet your expectations. We have passed on your comments and concerns to our Food and beverage departments so they may address this situation with the team and ensure that we deliver outstanding service and presentation.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 27 in Peterborough
902 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
767 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 27 in Peterborough
326 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Address: Wentworth Street | Telephone House, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel found in the city centre, placing you just steps from attractions like Queensgate Shopping Centre, the city football club's stadium and the inspiring Peterborough Cathedral. The hotel is also close to The Embankment, a riverside park that hosts an array of concerts and festivals throughout the year, including the popular Peterborough Beer Festival. A 1-hour train ride takes you to London for a day in the capital city. Relax in your choice of 115 rooms and suites, each with amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. Savour international and local dishes at our on-site restaurant and bar, RBG Bar & Grill. Indulge in a massage or beauty treatment at our Gina Whomes cosmetic clinic, and plan your next event using our facilities, featuring 3 meeting rooms, personalised menu options and the latest audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing