We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great standard hotel, ideal for business.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Peterborough
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great standard hotel, ideal for business.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Finding myself in the area on business I decided to use this hotel again. It remains a good mid range hotel with friendly staff. I had the choice of an accessible or twin room. The twin room was well sized and equipped with all the standard facilities. Breakfast had a good choice and was plentiful. The hotel remains on my list for future stays in Peterborough.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Parcelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear RichP

I was pleased to read yet another very positive review about the Park Inn Peterborough and thank you for all your past business.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the not to distant future.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    272
    127
    40
    30
See reviews for
75
217
46
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
poole
Level Contributor
173 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Either my first or second stay in a park inn. Reasonable size room with basic furnishings and lighting. I had room 321 overlooking a dual lane road at the front and paid £103 through hotels.com excluding breakfast. So quite expensive but there seemed limited choice in peterborough within a short walk of the main railway station. Hotel good for public transport links as bus station nearby and also a key stop outside. Staff okay but not overly helpful. Asda supermarket within very short walk as well as rest of town. Breakfast in asda a snip compared with the £10 offered by park inn.

Room Tip: No real preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewbr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Andrew

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I hope you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will be passing your comments on to the team at the hotel.

Once again, thank you very much and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here on numerous occasions on business. The hotel is in a great location for me a rail traveller, 5 minutes walk from the station. Reasonably priced the hotel is made much better as a result of its team of professional and friendly staff, I cannot speak highly enough of them and the biggest compliment I can give is my repeat visitation. The rooms are clean and spacious, the food is of a good standard and it's right in the city centre if you want to go out on an evening.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear JasonR

Thank you for your comments and your 5* review!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, especially because you found the staff to be so professional and the hotel suites your requirements.

We look forward to meeting you again when you are next in the area.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
593 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Second stay in one of these and I like the modernity of them. My room here had a sort of anti chamber before the bedroom which gave it a suite feeling. Very quiet which can be novel in some hotels. I ate dinner of kebabs followed by steak and really enjoyed it right in the heart of the town so another bonus. Staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iantoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it nice to know that we are starting to grow on you. We take great pride in our product and services.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good hotel, easy to get too, free parking. Very central for the shops and sights as well as getting in and out of the town. Rooms were functional and clean - great shower (not in a bath!) although no central light in the room. Very quiet - we had one at the back so were able to open the window without experiencing much noise. There was air conditioning but we chose not to use it. Staff were lovely - very friendly both in the Reception and Restaurant. Buffet breakfast which, as always, is never quite hot enough, but quality of food was good. Excellent sausages! Hotel is a typically modern hotel, with no character, but apart from that it was very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lynda679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us and your comments which I will be sure to pass on to the rest of the staff. Unfortunately we don't have any baths at the hotel.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very clean and tidy hotel. The rooms are modern with good air conditioning. The rooms have freeview lcd tv's. Very clean rooms and shower rooms. Great food. Friendly helpful staff. Overall, a pleasant place to stay. Within easy short walking distance to the train station and city center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn by Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Sam C:

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at the Park Inn for a couple of nights in May 2014, although the hotel was reasonable in terms of quality / furnishing and convenience, I found it relatively expensive. Perhaps it was the time of year I was travelling.

It is good for a business traveller, especially the free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HandMBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are constantly checking our rates against our competitors to ensure that we are competitively priced. If you are regularly staying in the hotel please get in touch with our sales manager who will be able to offer you a more competitive rate.

Regards
Richard McVeigh
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#9 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#8 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
3.6 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Address: Wentworth Street | Telephone House, Peterborough PE1 1BA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Business Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A contemporary hotel found in the city centre, placing you just steps from attractions like Queensgate Shopping Centre, the city football club's stadium and the inspiring Peterborough Cathedral. The hotel is also close to The Embankment, a riverside park that hosts an array of concerts and festivals throughout the year, including the popular Peterborough Beer Festival. A 1-hour train ride takes you to London for a day in the capital city. Relax in your choice of 115 rooms and suites, each with amenities like Free Wireless High-speed Internet. Savour international and local dishes at our on-site restaurant and bar, RBG Bar & Grill. Indulge in a massage or beauty treatment at our Gina Whomes cosmetic clinic, and plan your next event using our facilities, featuring 3 meeting rooms, personalised menu options and the latest audiovisual technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Park Inn Peterborough
Peterborough Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing