We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“premier inn addict”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Isle Of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
“premier inn addict”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

same excellent premier inn hospitality and cleanliness. staff were happy in their jobs as usual. always smiling. only let down was parking availability on 1st night due to big CITB truck taking up half dozen spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    149
    49
    8
    9
See reviews for
136
122
26
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was easy to book. No problems encountered when I telephoned to say that I would be arriving after 20.00hrs.Received a Lovely welcome,Big comfortable bed, lovely room,friendly service, best nights sleep, lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyM1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blyth, Northumberland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was the first time I had stayed in a Premier Inn. The hotel was clean, bright and the room well kept. Check-in went smoothly; I had checked-in online so all of my details were waiting and the process only took a couple of minutes. The staff were friendly and helpful; when I asked for a number for a taxi company the staff member at reception even offered to do the booking for me. The hotel was well located, a short taxi ride from the city centre. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Friendly approachable staff. Room very clean and modern. Good restaurant service and food range good. Slight shortage of parking spaces, however this is the only moan..... Would advise others of this hotel and will definitely stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SazzyLou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The location was difficult to find but in a useful area for us to be and once there the service was good and the room was excellent. Very comfortable large bed. Good continental breakfast. Helpful staff.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We are regular Premier Inn guests but this hotel really lets the chain down. We arrived Sunday evening and were checked in to room 1 next to the main stair case so I asked if it was possible to have a quieter room away from the main door. The receptionist agreed and gave us room 126 which seemed perfect until we tried to sleep. The room got hotter and hotter, by 4am it was 26 degrees and I asked the night porter to adjust the heating controls as nothing seemed to make a difference. No sleep that night. The second day we spoke to the housekeeper who said they would sort it out. That evening we returned to find an industrial sized fan in the room which seemed to move the hot air in circles and made such a noise that again we had little sleep and it was still 26 degrees. We complained under the good night guarantee which thankfully they honoured. I certainly won't stay at this hotel again! To be honest the staff were great I just think the hotel is below par and nowhere near as good as others we have stayed in in the Premier Inn chain. We had breakfast in the pub next door which was ok.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 126! There is no lift so be aware that luggage will need to be carried upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I reviewed this hotel some time ago and was not impressed. Last nights stay was so much better. The staff on reception were pleasant and accomodating and the room very well laid out and quiet. The adjoining restaurant has made great improvements and I recommend the food and quality of service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.9 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
368 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
409 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Address: 1023 Lincoln Road | Walton, Peterborough PE4 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Peterborough Cathedral, The Cresset entertainment venue and the city centre ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing