We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value as always!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value as always!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night at this Premier Inn. We checked in quite late but the reception was still manned. The car park was spacious, and the lobby was also large and well-furnished. We had to walk quite a distance to get to our room, and it is easy to get lost on the way so be careful! The rooms are comfortable and clean as always with Premier Inn and we had a perfect sleep. The bathroom was also spacious and clean, but the water pressure was a little low. The staff were friendly and well-trained, and our stay was great. There are rabbits all around too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathynevza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    144
    45
    7
    8
See reviews for
128
117
26
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed on a Sunday night, 29 / 30th June for a visit to a nearby relations 90th birthday party at Deeping St James. Booking two months in advance, we were able take advantage of the £29 offer, fantastic.

We had a typical Premier Inn service, good, friendly and well trained staff.

At Sunday lunch the place was extremely busy and Snacks were not available at this period, resulting in us having to use the Morrisons Cafe, which is across the road.

Evening meal was good in now a relaxed atmosphere.

The lady at beakfast worked her socks off, but we felt the service was under staffed. This resulted in items on the buffet runing out and long waits for their replenishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnjoy038_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds Uk
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A premier Inn is a Premier Inn, we stopped for one night, check in was a little basic, but it was 1.30am. Beds are the best of any hotel we have stayed in, the only thing that let it down was the shower and the very low water pressure, which made a poor experience in the bathroom. There is a pub on site, but we did not use it because there is a supermarket a short walk from the inn, which has a cafe. If in the area I would stay gain.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrism1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Have just spent a Fri night here after shopping and cinema trip. Very friendly welcome on arrival and room very clean and comfortable. .With the bed living up to the boasts in their adverts :) In the morning we had cause to complain about the ventilation system in the bedroom, but this complaint was met with apologies, politeness and understanding from a lovely receptionist and couldn't have delt with any better. Breakfast was great as well. Overall a good experience and would definitely book to stay here again :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank samjessbeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Standard Premier inn room lovely welcome, nice clean fresh room... I stayed for 3 nights but other than bed made and towels hung up for the next three days my room wasn't cleaned while I was there. Maybe as I was there for 3 nights they clean up after you go... A Hoover round wouldn't of gone a miss. The table table resturant next door was ok standard deep fried food but was ok, breakfast was nice but this resturant is in need of a deep clean. Carpet is black and theres a musty smell near the kitchen entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooJay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twyford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just had an overnight stay. Usual high standard from Premier Inn. Friendly staff, simple quick no fuss check inn. Very clean, tidy and quiet. Great nights sleep. Pub next do of serves standard, no frills evening food with a good selection of beers. The full cooked breakfast is a must!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle Of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

same excellent premier inn hospitality and cleanliness. staff were happy in their jobs as usual. always smiling. only let down was parking availability on 1st night due to big CITB truck taking up half dozen spaces.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.9 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
6.7 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
4.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
2.2 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
2.1 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Address: 1023 Lincoln Road | Walton, Peterborough PE4 6AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a few miles from Peterborough Cathedral, The Cresset entertainment venue and the city centre ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing