We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”
Review of Stilton Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stilton Lodge
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Thank you for the lovely stay at your lodge , just off the A1, immaculately clean lovely facilities , snappy chic decor ,small kitchenette which was great if you wanted a lay in , we popped over the road and got cereal and breakfast bars , I loved it ......
Thanks again

Room Tip: Maybe best ask for one at rear , a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elsa1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Impressive little spot. Very clean and tidy. Free wifi, tea and coffee, TV, fridge, fan (needed as it was a humid night).... Just everything you need. 3 pubs all serving food within 2 mins walk. Perfect.
And of course... Value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was extremely impressed with the hotel especially based on the cost of £41 for the night. The room (Golf Room number 10) was more than big enough. The ensuite was clean and there was ample wardrobe space. The kitchenette is a fantastic idea, it was good to be able to pop to the nearby shop and get a pint of 'proper' milk rather than use the UHT milks provided. Arrival and departure were very straightforward. Location is good, only a few minutes from the A1(M). I would definitely recommend this and if in the area again will choose the Stilton Lodge. The only down side was that the room was very warm, however a fan was provided.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed with friends in May, it was great. Really clean rooms, little kitchenette and decent shower. The kitchenette was really useful as there is no breakfast included, so good to have a fridge etc. Location was good, right next door to a nice pub, adequate car parking too. All the rooms are themed which was quirky. Has free wi-fi although it wasn't working when we were there, but that wasn't a problem. All in all I would recommend the place. We will definitely stay there again, it was also very reasonable price wise.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EastYorkshireElly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Simple, good value, clean hotel. Rooms are nicely prepared with a little kitchenette to enable you to prepare your own breakfast etc. there is no own site dining but there are good restaurants just outside the front door so not a problem at all. Car park is a bit off putting as it appears to be "work in progress" but I'm sure that will be sorted in due course. There is free wifi although speed is variable depending on room so keep expectations low.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Stilton Lodge. Very convenient for the motorway network. The Hotel is very clean and cosy,the kitchenette is a nice idea and handy.The staff are very friendly. We would stay there again and would recommend to anyone.Very reasonable price for the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive place for a few nights while up on business. £30 a night January special. Rooms were clean and the people nice. Although sold out that night, it was quiet and clean. My computer monitor is bigger than the tv in the room but for £30 who cares. Three good restaurants across and next door. There isn't a manager on property but just a phone call away. I needed seem bath towels and she was there in 4 minutes. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: I used bookings.com but just call the place directly. No parking really on site but you can get easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
6.4 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
413 reviews
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#18 of 27 in Peterborough
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Stilton Cheese Inn
The Stilton Cheese Inn
#1 of 1 in Stilton
83 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#1 of 1 in Elton
178 reviews
4.4 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stilton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stilton Lodge

Address: 16 North Street | Stilton Village, Peterborough PE7 3RP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Peterborough
Price Range: £51 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stilton Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Stilton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing