We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly suprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Peterborough

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Peterborough
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Peterborough
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

After reading other customer reviews, I had mixed feelings about staying at the Days Inn Peterborough....however we stayed 3 nights and had no complaints whatsoever. The room was spacious & clean - coffee and tea tray refilled every day and clean towels every day. Having free Wi-Fi in the room was fantastic. A room for £43 a night - it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cuddles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    132
    70
    31
    34
See reviews for
60
88
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

very easy check it. Disappointed see ripped and thread bare carpet in hall way and room that is in desperate need be replaced as well as paint splash marks on carpet. Bathroom had mildrew on shower screen and walls. licensed bar was bottle drinks over reception and not an acutal bar where you could sit and relax. Had to ask for remote control for television as this was not in the room. Lamps over the bed were very loose. The hotel could do with a new overall of refurbishment to bring in line with the food hall next door to it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the days inn... We were just visiting Peterborough for a few days and found it to be comfortable and the staff were very polite. I didn't opt to pay for the breakfast but as you would expect it is next top a service station and Peterborough city center is only a few mins away. All the rooms from what i could see had a shower and double glazing so you don't hear the noise from the nearby A1.

Room Tip: I wouldn't go for the breakfast "discount offer"... You are next to a service station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardjeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Apart from the rather lumpiness of the bed ( it was obviously one in which you rolled towards the middle because of wear and tear. ) it was fine, for the price. The fact we could bring the dogs for a small cost was a deciding factor in us choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at for the money you pay, if you want 5 star then pay 5 star. But for the £45 we paid it was faultless, clean and friendly. Staff were great even when confronted with rude idiots who thought they had booked the Ritz for £45. So if you want a really nice hotel for a really good price then to be honest look no further.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

I found the staff friendly and helpful and was very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the room and the facilities. Very good value for money - I used the room for an overnight relating to business in the area and will certainly look to use them again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Overnight stay heading home from France. Stayed here a few years ago and was impressed, hence reason for staying here again. Guy at the desk was very nice and friendly. Unfortunately the room was a letdown. Disgusting toilet seat that should have been renewed a long time ago. Smell in shower room. Shower not much cleaner and the water pressure non existent. Stood freezing whilst it went hot and cold then stayed at a trickle. Ripped curtain, double bed in a previously king size bed space, tap at sink cracked and bits broken off, kettle dirty. Awoken at 5am with ignorant folk laughing and chatting on their way out. Overall experience? Won't be back I'm afraid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mags6365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
4.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
1.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#10 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
5.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Property: Days Inn Peterborough
Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Hotel.de, HRS, Agoda and TravelUp so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing