We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Peterborough
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was clean on arrival very spacious, we asked for the room to be cleaned the next day.
coffee and tea items were replaced but no clean cups, only one clean towel was left in our room and the desk top was not wiped down.
We had a pleasant stay and would use days inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for overnight or short stay breaks. It's great value for money, clean,good size rooms. Super thick towels, comfy large bed. A very warm welcome by Kelly who was extremely helpful and suggesting places to eat even giving us maps of various venues. Other staff were also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mavis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I recently stayed for 2 nights. There was a piece of biscuit on the carpet when I got there. I left it, and although it was in quite a prominent position it was still there the following evening. The carpet was also very dusty in along the edges of the room.
The toilet didn't smell very pleasant, lack of toilet cleaner I think. That and the fact the fan was switched off. I didn't try to turn it on as I assumed it was possibly faulty.
The bed also smelt of stale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kltmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After reading other customer reviews, I had mixed feelings about staying at the Days Inn Peterborough....however we stayed 3 nights and had no complaints whatsoever. The room was spacious & clean - coffee and tea tray refilled every day and clean towels every day. Having free Wi-Fi in the room was fantastic. A room for £43 a night - it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cuddles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

very easy check it. Disappointed see ripped and thread bare carpet in hall way and room that is in desperate need be replaced as well as paint splash marks on carpet. Bathroom had mildrew on shower screen and walls. licensed bar was bottle drinks over reception and not an acutal bar where you could sit and relax. Had to ask for remote control for television as this was not in the room. Lamps over the bed were very loose. The hotel could do with a new overall of refurbishment to bring in line with the food hall next door to it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the days inn... We were just visiting Peterborough for a few days and found it to be comfortable and the staff were very polite. I didn't opt to pay for the breakfast but as you would expect it is next top a service station and Peterborough city center is only a few mins away. All the rooms from what i could see had a shower and double glazing so you don't hear the noise from the nearby A1.

Room Tip: I wouldn't go for the breakfast "discount offer"... You are next to a service station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardjeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Apart from the rather lumpiness of the bed ( it was obviously one in which you rolled towards the middle because of wear and tear. ) it was fine, for the price. The fact we could bring the dogs for a small cost was a deciding factor in us choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
826 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
607 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
#20 of 27 in Peterborough
205 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
419 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing