We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Peterborough
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was so surprised about the quality of this motorway hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable - some aspects better than 3* hotels. The annexed services were adequate and the food fresh and tasty.
A good standard!

Room Tip: Book a larger or king size one which costs a bit more but is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

second time stayed at this hotel, as in area for family party and handy but this time disappointed as we again booked a family room, 2 adults, 2 children, (a teenager and a 9 year old) to be allocated a room with 1 double and 1 single bed. At check in asked if a put up bed was also in the room to be told no. Not acceptable as this room did not accommodate all of us, they expected 2 people to share a single bed. My teen ended up staying with family in the area due to lack of sleeping space, this was an inconvenience. Last time we stayed our family room had 2 double beds. Lady on check in unhelpful about our enquiry regarding beds, she was foreign and vague don't think she fully understood me. Was also nearly overcharged for room . Was very happy on my first visit to this hotel, but no so this time but only because of sleeping arrangements and also this time, bed uncomfortable. Room/Shower was clean and was supplied with extra tea/coffee etc on request. Days Inn need to rethink their bed allocation especially when they know in advance how many are going to be in a room and what age range they are.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Sadly this hotel which I used to enjoy staying in has gone down the drain. I stay regularly on a corporate rate whilst doing TV at studios in the area and their Mattresses are beyond needing renewing and look quite disgusting see my photos they don't even bother to put mattress protectors on many of them nowadays. Whilst some of the reception staff are lovely some are very surly and shouldn't be in any customer care business because their attitude clearly shows that they don't care or are a rather grumpy welcome after a long drive.

Please Days Inn invest in your hotels - what you are offering at the Peterborough venue is really rather tacky and tired now.

Room Tip: Don't both going here - there are many other hotels around much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was clean on arrival very spacious, we asked for the room to be cleaned the next day.
coffee and tea items were replaced but no clean cups, only one clean towel was left in our room and the desk top was not wiped down.
We had a pleasant stay and would use days inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for overnight or short stay breaks. It's great value for money, clean,good size rooms. Super thick towels, comfy large bed. A very warm welcome by Kelly who was extremely helpful and suggesting places to eat even giving us maps of various venues. Other staff were also very pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mavis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I recently stayed for 2 nights. There was a piece of biscuit on the carpet when I got there. I left it, and although it was in quite a prominent position it was still there the following evening. The carpet was also very dusty in along the edges of the room.
The toilet didn't smell very pleasant, lack of toilet cleaner I think. That and the fact the fan was switched off. I didn't try to turn it on as I assumed it was possibly faulty.
The bed also smelt of stale cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kltmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

After reading other customer reviews, I had mixed feelings about staying at the Days Inn Peterborough....however we stayed 3 nights and had no complaints whatsoever. The room was spacious & clean - coffee and tea tray refilled every day and clean towels every day. Having free Wi-Fi in the room was fantastic. A room for £43 a night - it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank cuddles55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
819 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
600 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
415 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
391 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £40 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing