We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As it says on the tin...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Peterborough
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
.
1 review
“As it says on the tin...”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Second time in recent weeks that I have stayed at this hotel. It is an economy hotel but it is very clean, everything works, the staff are friendly and helpful and my stay has been exactly what I was after. Maybe I have just been lucky but I have also found it to be very quiet both times - always a bonus!

Only downside - bed could have been more comfy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    146
    79
    33
    38
See reviews for
65
101
37
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

You needed place a pea under this mattress - by comparison to the hard springs and lumpiness of the bed, a pea would be a pleasure! It's 3 .30am and I have yet to be able to sleep. The room is very hot and the air con blows out hot air even when set at the lowest 5 degree setting.
Sadly, it's too late to move somewhere else so my night of sleep has been compromised and I'm attending a 3 day conference so no happy at all. Have emailed the desk but not had a reply and I am not getting out of my pjs to go and report it.

Room Tip: Wish I knew
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRMichelleDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Peterborough hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I was so surprised about the quality of this motorway hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable - some aspects better than 3* hotels. The annexed services were adequate and the food fresh and tasty.
A good standard!

Room Tip: Book a larger or king size one which costs a bit more but is worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

second time stayed at this hotel, as in area for family party and handy but this time disappointed as we again booked a family room, 2 adults, 2 children, (a teenager and a 9 year old) to be allocated a room with 1 double and 1 single bed. At check in asked if a put up bed was also in the room to be told no. Not acceptable as this room did not accommodate all of us, they expected 2 people to share a single bed. My teen ended up staying with family in the area due to lack of sleeping space, this was an inconvenience. Last time we stayed our family room had 2 double beds. Lady on check in unhelpful about our enquiry regarding beds, she was foreign and vague don't think she fully understood me. Was also nearly overcharged for room . Was very happy on my first visit to this hotel, but no so this time but only because of sleeping arrangements and also this time, bed uncomfortable. Room/Shower was clean and was supplied with extra tea/coffee etc on request. Days Inn need to rethink their bed allocation especially when they know in advance how many are going to be in a room and what age range they are.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Sadly this hotel which I used to enjoy staying in has gone down the drain. I stay regularly on a corporate rate whilst doing TV at studios in the area and their Mattresses are beyond needing renewing and look quite disgusting see my photos they don't even bother to put mattress protectors on many of them nowadays. Whilst some of the reception staff are lovely some are very surly and shouldn't be in any customer care business because their attitude clearly shows that they don't care or are a rather grumpy welcome after a long drive.

Please Days Inn invest in your hotels - what you are offering at the Peterborough venue is really rather tacky and tired now.

Room Tip: Don't both going here - there are many other hotels around much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was clean on arrival very spacious, we asked for the room to be cleaned the next day.
coffee and tea items were replaced but no clean cups, only one clean towel was left in our room and the desk top was not wiped down.
We had a pleasant stay and would use days inn again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for overnight or short stay breaks. It's great value for money, clean,good size rooms. Super thick towels, comfy large bed. A very warm welcome by Kelly who was extremely helpful and suggesting places to eat even giving us maps of various venues. Other staff were also very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mavis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
793 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
577 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
368 reviews
3.9 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 27 in Peterborough
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Property: Days Inn Peterborough
Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing