We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Peterborough
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 6 July 2010

The hotel is very clean,many tv channels, free wi fi and roomy. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Location is approx 15 min drive from Peterborough rail station and various fast food outlets near hotel. Excellent location for touring Stamford etc Dianne

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaming040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2010

I got a room for £52 with a cooked breakfast in the next door Services for £7-50. At those prices it's almost cheaper to stay away than stay at home.
They now have got rid (thank goodness) of BT Wi-fi charges, and the rooms are of a generous size, if a bit dark.
Loads of tv channels (all the freeview ones) plus they let dogs stay free.
Great shower too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wroughtironron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

A typical lodge-style hotel, well situated and with easy parking. The rooms are very large and the bed firm and comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities are provided. There is a large desk area with plenty of sockets for laptop and phone charger.
The wash basin is in the room with the bathroom containing a large shower cubicle and toilet. The shower pressure was excellent and the temperature easy to control. The room was spotlessly clean on the two separate occasions I stayed here. The hotel was also very quiet.
I previously stayed in the Orton Hall, Best Western. The bed and bathroom at the much cheaper Days Inn were far superior and there were more power sockets.
Highly recommended for a reasonable rate and great rooms.

The services next door provide a range of food outlets.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdenttasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

I have stayed in this hotel 3 nights in the last 3 weeks with work travels. Mostly short notice bookings. Previously I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West, but this hotel is just as good if not better, and far exceeds the expectations of a 2 star hotel.
The check in process was smooth and poilite with helpful staff.
The rooms were large and clean with a good comfortable bed. The bathroom was also good, with a good power shower. Good free parking and a hotel suitable for business couples of familes.
I will definitately stay at this hotel again on my next trip to the Peterborough area and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason22Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Well what can i say this hotel is truly fantastic i normally use the Holiday inn or Travel lodge for my business stop overs not any more this hotel is by far superior both in accomodation and service that the exceptional staff give.
The rooms are bright,light and airy with a great big power shower enough room for at least two people. On site there is a selection of food outlets and a couple of shops and the staff go out of their to make you feel welcome by far the best service that i have received in a very long time will def be using this hotel and the chain of hotels in the bery near future.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttons089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2009

Following a trip to a show at the East of England show ground due to unforseen circumstances we had no where to stay the night. We visited other hotels in the area but they were full. The Days Inn was our last hope of a bed for the night. Upon arrival I explained the situation and asked if there were any rooms available and thankfully there was. The helpfullness of the staff was top class endovoring to help in anyway they could with whatever we needed. The room we stayed in was a family room it was very comftable and very clean and again the whole experiance was excelent will definetley stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellylass89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Peterborough, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.3 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
819 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
600 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
414 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
391 reviews
4.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Peterborough

Address: Great North Road, Peterborough PE7 3UQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £40 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Peterborough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 5 minutes from Peterborough city centre and off junction 17 of the A1 at Peterborough Service Station, Days Inn Peterborough offers free Wi-Fi and free parking.Every spacious, air-conditioned room at the Days Inn has a flat-screen TV with over 60 Freeview channels and an en suite power shower.The location at the service station means guests have easy access to a variety of shops and food outlets. There is a 24-hour reception.Days Inn is close to the East of England Showground. Children up to 12 years stay free at Days Inn Peterborough, and children have free access to Nene Valley Railway and Sacrewell Farm, which are both 10 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Peterborough Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing