We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Aragon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aragon House
Ranked #2 of 35 Peterborough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I booked this hotel last minute as it is close to the Peterborough passport office (only a mile up the road) and to be honest it was so cheap I didn't expect anything at all. However it is an amazing little hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. But the best bit was the service and the atmosphere as well as the amazing breakfast and breakfast area. Great big Victorian home with tiled lobby, cast iron fireplace and a lovely host/owner. You couldn't ask for more. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelwell_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
11
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here on business for 1 night. Just £4.50 in a taxi from the train station. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Perfect for what I needed. Breakfast was excellent. Benita was friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this place.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank diannenewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I had to stay here for business reasons for some 5 months, the rooms were very clean, beds were really comfortable with good quality TV and plenty of tea, coffee available. Overall the facilities were very good and its in a great central location. Benita was a great host and nothing was ever too much trouble. Would highly recommend this this gem for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyceinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

For business reasons, my husband and I stayed with Bettina for three months. She could not have been more helpful or kind - much more than your usual B&B landlady!
All guests are treated as friends.
The accommodation is comfortable with all amenities in the rooms. Food is excellent, and range of choice to suit everybody.
We would never stay anywhere else in the SE of England

Room Tip: state at booking time whether you want twin beds or a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Couldnt really fault my stay here - great atmosphere with a lovely host (Bettina). Impressive sized rooms and a very tasty full English for breakfast. If you're after a humble and good value B&B in this part of the world, don't look beyond Aragon House!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richbelgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed overnight. Comforttable bed and despite being on a through road I dids not find it noisy and had a good night's sleep. Proprietor was freindly and helpful and provided a very good and big breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DevonEcologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Stayed at the Aragon during the beer festival and the location was just right for a good, quiet nights sleep after a busy day of sampling fine ales. Rooms were very clean and a nice size (had number 11 I think) and the bed was good and firm. Road noise was minimal despite being on the main road. Breakfast was o.k, however I am vegetarian so did'nt have the full English, but noticed an extra egg on my plate which was a nice touch. Bettina was lovely and friendly and incredibly helpful. Will hopefully stay here again for next years beer festival as good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 27 in Peterborough
332 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
923 reviews
0.9 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
535 reviews
3.5 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aragon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aragon House

Property: Aragon House
Address: 75 London Road, Peterborough PE2 9BS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aragon House 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Aragon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing