We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend for a Car Show.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Ranked #13 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Iver, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Weekend for a Car Show.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed here from the Friday to the Sunday.
Great hotel, in walking distance to the showground which we done a lot of walking.
Hotel was very clean and had a great nights sleep.
Wasnt disturbed by anyone!
Would defo stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Amy, thanks for your fab review, love the fact you would defo stay here again! Hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    172
    79
    21
    11
See reviews for
57
106
33
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

You know what you get with Holiday Inn - This was no exception. We had booked in advance so it was very cheap, the room accommodated 4 (2 adults, an infant and a baby) easily and they were of a good standard. The breakfast we pretty good (again you know what you're getting - self service, packet (?) eggs, but enough to choose from.
There were enough drinks (tea, coffee, milk etc) in our room and I asked for more which was immediately forthcoming.

One thing I would say would be an improvement would be more sockets as I could only identify 1 which was right behind the travel cot (provided and set up free of charge).

Overall very pleased with it - you don't expect the ritz for this price, but if you go in expecting a decent stay for a good price you can't complain.

Room Tip: Ground floor suffered from an elephant running upstairs in the morning (or so it sounded!). Maybe a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank originalmiscellany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thanks for your great review, glad to read you took advantage of our Holiday Inn Express Continental breakfast with the added benefit of 3 additional hot items. These being Sausages, Scrambled egg and Baked beans. Your comment about the plugs is unfortunately correct, when we were built 15 years ago guests needs were different – can you remember the day without a mobile or a tablet? I have logged your comment and will discuss with the company property manager – Big thanks for your custom, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on business. Location not so good if your not in a car. Receptionist checked me in and was very polite. Rooms a little basic but clean and tidy. Limited menu choice but food was lovely. Breakfast was a little strange as there was no sausages. Would stay here again if needed to thought.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaye577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Glad you found the team to be polite, Holiday Inn Express's complimentary breakfast is a Continental breakfast with the added benefit of 3 additional hot items. These been Sausages, Scrambled egg and Baked beans. Thanks for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is straightforward room for the night. Service is fine, no frills. Rooms are basic but TV is ok and wifi is free. Food is pretty awful, microwave warm up stuff but if your hungry and it's late you can get by. Breakfast is passable, but no porridge. It strikes me that everyone there has not managed to get in anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dog377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and can honestly say that I found it quite comfortable and I am happy to recommend it to others. It is just off the A1 close to Peterborough.

The Reception service on all occasions was efficient, with the staff friendly and attentive. The bedrooms were spotlessly clean on all occasions, with the beds comfy. I particularly like the fact that you get a choice of either hard of soft pillows within the standard, and large bath towels, something which many hotels do not provide in the correct size.

The rates charged were all perfectly reasonable at around £75 per night during my stays, and in spite of being close to the A1 and off a major commuter route, the bedrooms quiet.

I am happy to recommend this hotel, particularly for ad-hoc corporate guests and I plan to book again soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rotty9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear reviewer, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We do try our best to make sure every guest has a great stay with us, thanks for choosing us and i hope we see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for 2nts on business, found it to be OK - room was clean and comfortable.

Dining choices are very limited, the evening menu could do with a couple of vegetarian options.

Staff are extremely friendly and make the hotel a good place to stay for a night or two whilst in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Kelly, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your stay with us. Great to hear you found staff to be extremely friendly and you thought our hotel is a good place to stay for a night or two whilst in the area. Our menu is a limited offering, we do specials, however maybe we need to look at the vegetarian offering. Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastham
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is an older Holiday Inn Express just off the A1 motorway in a large university city, so I should not have been surprised that it wasn't top notch. The staff were friendly and helpful, but the rooms had nowhere to put your suitcase except on the floor, a small desktop space, and a tiny TV with so few channels available it seemed like a third world country. The internet access was good, though not particularly fast. The included breakfast was complete and offered numerous choices and great coffee. In general, nothing went wrong, and it was about what you would expect of a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay on first floor (or use the stairs) - elevator was small and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Peterborough, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us. Great to read you found the team to be friendly and helpful. Apologies that you stayed in a room without a luggage rack, we are in the process of getting the missing ones ordered (next time you stay with us ask at reception and we will happily get you one) Not sure how you found the lift small and slow, we don’t have one?? I hope we see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
0.1 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
778 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
352 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
353 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 27 in Peterborough
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Peterborough

Property: Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Address: East of England Way | Alwalton, Peterborough PE2 6HE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel is adjacent to the East of England Showground, an ideal base for both business and leisure guests. All guestrooms offer free WiFi access, direct dial telephone and tea/coffee making facilities, with all bedroom windows opening for guest use. All room rates include our Express Start buffet breakfast for up to two adults and two children, children stay free when sharing parents room. Vending and high speed internet kiosks are available for use in hotel lobby. Bar area offering Sky TV / Setanta Sports The city of Peterborough hides a wealth of history just waiting to be uncovered. Visit Flag Fen - where archaeologists found the oldest wheel in Britain - and then fast forward a few centuries to discover our 'new' 12th century cathedral with the largest surviving example of a painted wooden ceiling from the Middle Ages. Peterborough has many local attractions including Nene Valley Railway, Dry Slope Skiing, Butterfly Park, Duxford Imperial War Museum & Burghley House. The Holiday Inn Express Peterborough is an excellent location for guests if visiting Cambridge, Newmarket Racecourse, Cheffin sales at Ely, Stansted Airport, Nottingham, Leicester and Stamford. We look forward to welcoming you to the Holiday Inn Express Peterborough hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Holiday Inn Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing