We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Nice Stay! Very Friendly Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable. The staff at reception and in the bar are very friendly. This is a great hotel to stay at in the summer the view from the bar is great overlooking the rowing lake, the food in the restaurant is very good and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is another one of the former Ramada hotels which has been taken over and now operates under the name Quality Hotel as the one I previously reviewed in Bury St Edmunds.
Again the nights sleep was fine but the place is a little tired.
Its close proximity to the centre of town was the main driver along with cost for staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on a buyagift deal. The hotel is easy to find and is in a pleasant location. No major problems; our room was clean and comfortable and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

But the hotel IS rather tired and in need of a make-over. In the meantime some attention to detail would improve things; for instance, the bathroom door needed a few drops of oil to stop it squeaking, one of the bedside lights needed the bulb replacing and the curtains only just covered the windows. Yes, it is nit-picking, but little things do count.

The buffet breakfast is only average, but a nice touch is that your eggs are cooked to order.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveanne-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Awful hotel...mouldy bread at breakfast & hairs (you can guess what kind) in the bathtub pretty sums it up!

Take my advice and don't stay lots of other hotels at same price that are far nicer!!!

Dated hotel in dire need of a refurb, clean and modernisation. Didn't even have a lift!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank hollands24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked a 2 night stay In this hotel with bed and breakfast, never been to Peterborough before so not knowing what to expect, looking at this hotel before we booked, we noticed the lovely surroundings around the hotel, which are very nice and that it was only a 20 minute walk to the town centre, we had 2 lovely sunny days so was ideal to walk around by the river nene and to the city ctr :-) the room was lovely and clean and the staff pleasant to talk to and very helpful, would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy1651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Hotel staff very friendly and made you welcome, but unfortunately the hotel didn't live up to the staff's qualities. The room that we were given (yes we should have asked to be changed but we were late in from a wedding reception elsewhere) drew the same response at the same time from both of us.....smoke! It has obviously been a smoking room before the ban and as non smokers we could tell!! The decor is also 'tired' and in need of a refurb. We didn't eat there so cannot comment on the food. We had had better facilities for less money when we've stayed away before. All in all rather disappointing,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGlovers1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had a 2 night stay via Buyagift.com & were very pleasantly surprised. The room was fine, clean & had a nice view over the rowing course.
The quality of the food was a great surprise. We ate from the specials list (rather than the predictable, corporate menu) & I must compliment the service & the quality, especially of the chicken, bacon & mushroom pie which was excellent.
The cost was reasonable, unlike some hotels whose service is inferior.
Well done to the staff in the restaurant & the chef, who couldn't have done better.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the river or rowing course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lumpygravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.2 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
404 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
2.8 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
380 reviews
1.2 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#17 of 27 in Peterborough
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Address: Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough PE3 6GA, England (Formerly Quality Hotel Peterborough)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Quality Hotel Peterborough, this Peterborough hotel is the ideal setting for a short break or business trip and overlooks a serene lake which is home to Peterborough’s International Rowing Course. When choosing from hotels in Peterborough for your stay, this hotel in Peterborough is located just off the A47 with great transport links to the local area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Peterborough Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing