We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Welcoming Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Ranked #11 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Welcoming Staff”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Used the hotel as a stopover whilst the tour de france team were also using the hotel. The staff were extremely attentive & happy. The hotel had a great feel and the staff couldn't do enough to help. Really lovely experience & would definitely recommend. Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NAJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear NAJ14,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was very exciting being involved with the Tour and a lot of fun. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I know the hotel team will be encouraged by your comments.

Kind regards,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    203
    85
    25
    18
See reviews for
64
111
38
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from a relaxing weekend break. During our stay we found all the staff most welcoming and helpful. The facilities and the accommodation was very good and well maintained. The food in the restaurant was excellent both for the Evening Meal and the Buffet Breakfast. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to my Friends and will hopefully be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardN592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear RichardN592,

Thank you for your review and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay.

Kind regards,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammersmith
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had one particular receptionist called Sonia who was incredibly helpful at all times, ensuring I had a happy and comfortable stay and making sure I had everything I needed. She had great customer service skills and was a warm and welcoming individual who always greeted me. I will definitely be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dixieregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Dixieregan,

Thank you for kind review and highlighting Sonia for her customer care. I know she was delighted to read your comments.

Kind regards,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's a lovely hotel, amazing customer service especially the night shift staff,in particular, Mel, Murray, Nigel, Micheal & Sterling. They have been really polite, very vibrant, helpful and assistive throughout my stay at the Holiday inn, thank you for making my stay even much more welcome guys. I recommend this hotel for anyone that's thinking to book hotel, you truly get top quality customer service!!

Room Tip: Depending on your visit, I'm sure customer services will sort you out in your best interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abraham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Abraham H,

Thank you for your lovely review. I know the night team will be delighted to receive a mention as they are often the forgotten team. I was delighted to read that their service helped to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Best wishes,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We had our daughters wedding here and from the early planning through to the big day we couldn't have been treated in a more professionally, thoughtfully and friendly manner, nothing was to much trouble didn't matter how big or small, all the staff were lovely especially Gemma Kirby, Callum Reynolds and mark knight, they even arranged a big screen for England's first match!!, we would highly recommend them 1 st class for everything,,,

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Kim S,

I was delighted to read your review and so pleased that we helped to make your daughter's wedding a memorable occasion. I know that Gemma, Callum and Mark will be encouraged by your kind words and very satisfied to know that they were singled out for their contributions.

Best wishes,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very friendly staff. Nothing was too mush bother.
Comfortable room. Quiet good night's sleep.
Breakfast perhaps could be laid out in a larger space to avoid queues
Pleasant stay.
Only one fault n the room a soap dish would be an enhancement as round the sink becomes very messy.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. 327 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Notperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Notperfect,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will take some time to review the point you make about a soap dish.

Best wishes,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable. Desk staff not knowledgeable about the area and directed us in the opposite direction to where we wished to go.

If a shuttle service were provided would stay here again. Otherwise, you would need a car.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Generalmanager45, Manager at Holiday Inn Peterborough West, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Anthiso,

Thank you for your review. I apologise for the incorrect information we gave you and any inconvenience this caused you. I do hope that despite this you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best wishes,

Robert Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Peterborough West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Peterborough West

Property: Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Address: Thorpe Wood, Peterborough PE3 6SG, England (Formerly Peterborough Moat House)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#7 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Peterborough West 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Peterborough is situated just 2.5miles from the City Centre and the East Coast mainline train station, 5 minutes drive from the A1M and opposite a challenging 18 hole golf course. The Holiday Inn Peterborough West is easily accessible and ideal for both the business and leisure traveller. Our recent refurbishment means huge investment and fantastic new facilities throughout the hotel including air-conditioning wireless internet access and refurbished bedrooms and bathrooms. With 17 modern, air conditioned meeting rooms, fantastic conference and banqueting facilities, Holiday Inn Peterborough West provides outstanding facilities accommodating up to 400 delegates. A visit to our Club Moativation health and fitness club will help to ensure your feeling at your very best throughout the day with a range of excellent facilities including an indoor heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, dance studio, fully equipped gymnasium and beauty salon.Another great place to unwind is our restaurant and bar. Friendly & informal, the perfect venue to relax with friends or colleagues. Our restaurant offers an extensive range of dishes to suit all tastes whilst the bar offers light snacks and drinks throughout the day. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking areas at this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Peterborough West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Peterborough West Hotel Peterborough
Peterborough Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing