We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A random but good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose the hotel at random from the bw website. We stayed in a superior room with canopied bed on the second floor. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and less common, good seating in the form of table and chairs and sofa : especially good if you had to spend some time in the room ( we did because of poor weather)

There was a fair climb to the second floor - not for the unfit- but the website does warn that there is no lift.

The food at dinner was good with a reasonable choice - the menu was fixed - but a good selection . Breakfast was a buffet with a full choice of hot breakfast items well presented. The staff were friendly and attentive.

The spa had good sized swimming pool which we used each day.


Overall a good hotel difficult to fault ; we would stay again if in area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter08uk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. the wedding was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. but my review is as a guest of the hotel. there were a few snags; decor tired, juice at breakfast was concentrated rather than freshly squeezed, drinks were expensive (nearly £5 a pint). but the service was great, the staff were friendly and helpful and i suppose as its a Best Western brand everything is pretty much of a standard you would expect. the grounds are lovely and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were invited to a wedding here and decided to stay over as well... The rooms were lovely and had fantastic views of the grounds. Staff were friendly and accommodated our requests to check in early. The wedding was delightful and with the sun out we made good use of the terrace and conservatory at the rear. It was a shame we did not have more time to explore the spa and other facilities but in our short stay we were very impressed and would certainly recommend others to give it a try!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floppyarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel sits in extensive grounds with a country house feel. The staff are very friendly and professional. We had an excellent stay with a group of friends who all enjoyed the experience. Have also stayed here for business meetings and facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but managed to get a cheap deal for a half day at the spa which included a full one hour treatment or two thirty minute treatments.

On arrival after personal details were taken and treatments booked we were given a guided tour. The spa itself is small but cleanliness is exceptional. Changing rooms are small also at at times can become a little overcrowded with only 3 showers. The pool is lovely as were the steam rooms an jacuzzi the loungers around the pool could do with a little updating and space is also limited.

There was a quiet room for reading/relaxing with ample herbal teas and water to keep you hydrated as it is rather warm inside.

I opted for two thirty minute treatments with a young lady called Emily whose hands worked an absolute marvel. I felt completely relaxed and enjoyed every minute of the 'spa' experience and even managed to fall asleep!

I have one tiny niggle which is if you were to attend alone, the treatment rooms are double so would lack in privacy if you're body conscious like me; luckily I travelled with a small group so this was not an issue.

All in all a good experience for the money paid which was a steal, not so sure if I would however pay full price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefunkybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel,Staff, Food, and rooms excellent. We were put off the fact that dogs were allow to be taken into the main restaruant, while you are eating your meals. We considered this to be very unhygenic and complained to the reception, but no action was taken to removing the animals.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank RelaxerEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

FANTASIC. Beautiful hotel, Fhe Hotel was clean and the upgraded room was stunning. I have seen a bed that big in a hotel. C lean and relaxing spa, lovely food and the service of the staff was amazing. Could not fault the hotel in anyway. 5* The staff could not be more helpful.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a state room or four poster room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leighh406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
832 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
404 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
612 reviews
6 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 27 in Peterborough
832 reviews
1.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: The Village | Orton Longueville, Peterborough PE2 7DN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: £79 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing