We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pearl Hotel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haycock Hotel(Peterborough)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Peterborough(Peterborough)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bull Hotel(Peterborough)
US$228
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sibson Inn Hotel(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
368
261
136
45
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
261
136
45
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsramblewood innthe publovely groundsmain restaurantsteam roomlovely hotelpub next doorlarge roomfour poster bedbeautiful buildingnene parkreception areano lifthotel restaurantgood sizeevening mealreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose the hotel at random from the bw website. We stayed in a superior room with canopied bed on the second floor. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and less common, good seating in the form of table and chairs and sofa : especially good if you had to spend some time in the room ( we did because of poor weather)

There was a fair climb to the second floor - not for the unfit- but the website does warn that there is no lift.

The food at dinner was good with a reasonable choice - the menu was fixed - but a good selection . Breakfast was a buffet with a full choice of hot breakfast items well presented. The staff were friendly and attentive.

The spa had good sized swimming pool which we used each day.


Overall a good hotel difficult to fault ; we would stay again if in area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrotter08uk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. the wedding was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. but my review is as a guest of the hotel. there were a few snags; decor tired, juice at breakfast was concentrated rather than freshly squeezed, drinks were expensive (nearly £5 a pint). but the service was great, the staff were friendly and helpful and i suppose as its a Best Western brand everything is pretty much of a standard you would expect. the grounds are lovely and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were invited to a wedding here and decided to stay over as well... The rooms were lovely and had fantastic views of the grounds. Staff were friendly and accommodated our requests to check in early. The wedding was delightful and with the sun out we made good use of the terrace and conservatory at the rear. It was a shame we did not have more time to explore the spa and other facilities but in our short stay we were very impressed and would certainly recommend others to give it a try!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank floppyarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel sits in extensive grounds with a country house feel. The staff are very friendly and professional. We had an excellent stay with a group of friends who all enjoyed the experience. Have also stayed here for business meetings and facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We didn't stay at the hotel but managed to get a cheap deal for a half day at the spa which included a full one hour treatment or two thirty minute treatments.

On arrival after personal details were taken and treatments booked we were given a guided tour. The spa itself is small but cleanliness is exceptional. Changing rooms are small also at at times can become a little overcrowded with only 3 showers. The pool is lovely as were the steam rooms an jacuzzi the loungers around the pool could do with a little updating and space is also limited.

There was a quiet room for reading/relaxing with ample herbal teas and water to keep you hydrated as it is rather warm inside.

I opted for two thirty minute treatments with a young lady called Emily whose hands worked an absolute marvel. I felt completely relaxed and enjoyed every minute of the 'spa' experience and even managed to fall asleep!

I have one tiny niggle which is if you were to attend alone, the treatment rooms are double so would lack in privacy if you're body conscious like me; luckily I travelled with a small group so this was not an issue.

All in all a good experience for the money paid which was a steal, not so sure if I would however pay full price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefunkybus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews