We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“First class hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having just returned from Weekend Stay at Orton Hall Peterborough
We were welcomed by the reception staff, and told if we wanted anything just to ring down.
The bedroom was spotless with plenty of toilet facilities and refreshments.
We booked in for an evening meal -this was in the beautiful dining room, the food was of a very high standard, and I would recommend it.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection.
The Images leisure club we were disappointed in- yes, the facilities are first class, and the pool is beautiful, but I do feel the staff need more training, on the first morning nobody to be seen so we had to help ourselves to towels On Sunday morning we went down at 8.0am nobody to be seen and no towels in sight, we waited five minutes and the only solution was to try and find an attendant which I did, he then went off another five minutes to collect towels, no apologies for keeping us waiting, There were no bags on the roller for wet bathing costumes.
We loved the walks in the grounds and beautiful trees
Except for our Image experiences, we had a wonderful time, and will be recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diddydi-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    232
    119
    38
    34
See reviews for
134
273
25
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful clean luxurious hotel set within peaceful gardens. The very comfortable rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The reception staff are helpful, the breakfast was delicious. The meal in the Inn next door was also very nice. The spa facilities were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy24-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely establishment with everything you need. Friendly helpful staff, well appointed rooms, great food all set in lovely grounds. Ideally situated for Peterborough and the surrounding area. Definitely will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank fs2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We chose the hotel at random from the bw website. We stayed in a superior room with canopied bed on the second floor. The room was large with a very comfortable bed and less common, good seating in the form of table and chairs and sofa : especially good if you had to spend some time in the room ( we did because of poor weather)

There was a fair climb to the second floor - not for the unfit- but the website does warn that there is no lift.

The food at dinner was good with a reasonable choice - the menu was fixed - but a good selection . Breakfast was a buffet with a full choice of hot breakfast items well presented. The staff were friendly and attentive.

The spa had good sized swimming pool which we used each day.


Overall a good hotel difficult to fault ; we would stay again if in area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globetrotter08uk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. the wedding was beautiful and everything ran smoothly. but my review is as a guest of the hotel. there were a few snags; decor tired, juice at breakfast was concentrated rather than freshly squeezed, drinks were expensive (nearly £5 a pint). but the service was great, the staff were friendly and helpful and i suppose as its a Best Western brand everything is pretty much of a standard you would expect. the grounds are lovely and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise_and_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were invited to a wedding here and decided to stay over as well... The rooms were lovely and had fantastic views of the grounds. Staff were friendly and accommodated our requests to check in early. The wedding was delightful and with the sun out we made good use of the terrace and conservatory at the rear. It was a shame we did not have more time to explore the spa and other facilities but in our short stay we were very impressed and would certainly recommend others to give it a try!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floppyarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel sits in extensive grounds with a country house feel. The staff are very friendly and professional. We had an excellent stay with a group of friends who all enjoyed the experience. Have also stayed here for business meetings and facilities are very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.0 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
767 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
348 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 27 in Peterborough
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
559 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
401 reviews
6.0 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#17 of 27 in Peterborough
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: The Village | Orton Longueville, Peterborough PE2 7DN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing