We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #7 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tesco Break”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose Best Western for our Tesco Break as we used them last year and the service, right from the very beginning (calling them to ask if we could use our Tesco Vouchers) through to the end of our stay and this year was just the same. We chose Orton Hall due to it not being too far to travel and wasn't really expecting much - however, just down the road (within walking distance) from the hotel is an entrance to a lovely nature reserve with lakes and rivers and the Nene Steam Railway running through it. We spent a lovely morning at the reserve and then had the afternoon in pool area with sauna and steam room. All of the staff that we met at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Our room had recently been re-furbished and was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely return to Orton Hall and will continue to be regular customers of Best Western. B from Lincs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    229
    118
    38
    34
See reviews for
133
268
25
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Truro, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
198 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Lovely hotel building. Good enough food but a clear distinction between Room Service food and restaurant food. We stay in so many hotels that dining in the restaurant has lost its appeal and we have to work in the evenings but we are completely fed up with the same old, same old burger, fish and chip and Tina Marsala menu.

Not impressed with with the reception staff although one was very helpful helpful on helpful on the phone but it was a struggle to explain the difference between what is normally meant by 'fresh vegetables' and 'salad'.
The young man on the door at at breakfast needs needs to change his attitude and probably his job.

Room Tip: Aim for for the for the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Trainers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A beautiful hotel, many old features but all modern conveniences. Excellent spa and leisure facilities. Such a relaxing weekend. We enjoyed breakfast and evening meal and food was well presented and enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel overnight as I was working in the area on the Saturday, I used the pool & sauna on the Friday evening which was great, nice and relaxing, very pleasant surroundings. the staff were very helpful and polite, the room was just a standard double and was very nicely decorated to a modern standard, great shower, comfy bed and very quiet at night which I like, the hotel is situated just outside Peterborough town on the edge of the countryside but once in the hotel you could be in the middle of nowhere, nice gardens and building. I are in the pub restaurant which was ok, food was not to bad but was a little dissapointed on the decore, ate breakfast the main hotel restaurant on the DSat morning and that was great, everything you needed and again the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a spa and I think I would like to book in again but this time with my wife so she could have a few treatments in the spa, would definately reccomend if you want to stay in the area, well priced as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRBL17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was in room 18 which is on the ground floor and has a double aspect over the grounds and is next to an exit which is handy for smokers.
The room was spotlessly clean, a good size and has an iron and ironing board
The hotel retains much of its character and is refurbished to a high standard. It is worth taking a walk around to look at the history of the hall.
We ate dinner in the pub in the hotel which was well cooked and tasty pub food.
Breakfast was the only minor disappointment as there was a delay getting fresh food out or anything that had to be ordered from the kitchen.
We used the pool as part of the spa day. They have a gym member who is very aggressive if you swim across the pool and although we laughed about it later the experience didn't give the restful start to the day we had hoped
The hotel is a £8 taxi ride from Peterborough centre

Room Tip: Room 18 views over the gardens. Short walk across the courtyard to the restaurant. Good size and wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Having just returned from Weekend Stay at Orton Hall Peterborough
We were welcomed by the reception staff, and told if we wanted anything just to ring down.
The bedroom was spotless with plenty of toilet facilities and refreshments.
We booked in for an evening meal -this was in the beautiful dining room, the food was of a very high standard, and I would recommend it.
Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection.
The Images leisure club we were disappointed in- yes, the facilities are first class, and the pool is beautiful, but I do feel the staff need more training, on the first morning nobody to be seen so we had to help ourselves to towels On Sunday morning we went down at 8.0am nobody to be seen and no towels in sight, we waited five minutes and the only solution was to try and find an attendant which I did, he then went off another five minutes to collect towels, no apologies for keeping us waiting, There were no bags on the roller for wet bathing costumes.
We loved the walks in the grounds and beautiful trees
Except for our Image experiences, we had a wonderful time, and will be recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diddydi-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Beautiful clean luxurious hotel set within peaceful gardens. The very comfortable rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The reception staff are helpful, the breakfast was delicious. The meal in the Inn next door was also very nice. The spa facilities were wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy24-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
1.9 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bell Inn Stilton
Bell Inn Stilton
#4 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa

Property: Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Address: The Village | Orton Longueville, Peterborough PE2 7DN, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orton Hall Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
#4 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Peterborough
Peterborough Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing