We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant eating experience for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nando's

Nando's
Ranked #166 of 421 Restaurants in Peterborough
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nando's opened in Peterborough, be good to have it listed
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleasant eating experience for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

visited with my kids and my mum on a Saturday. Pleasant experience. Food very good and surroundings excellent. Really helpful waitress. Only downside was it was a bit complicated to select meals but my mum who had not been before really enjoyed the experience and loved the food.Will definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    68
    51
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Good food. Not great waiting time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We are fans of Nando's.

The food as normal was very good but the time waiting for the food was not great. Don't normally say anything but my wife called the manager over. She must of realised we had been waiting a while she offered drinks on the house for the trouble.

As stated above food lovely as ever.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service as always from nandos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Visited Saturday whilst visiting friends in the area. Food and service was fab as always. As we were seated at the back of the restaurant with some large families it can get rather noisy, but was out of the employees control. Would have preferred to be seated at the front of the building. Chicken was fab!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddiej80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Would not be bothered to go if you are a vegetarian family....expensive noisy and no variety of food. Staff friendly but you can't hear them with loud music.

Helpful?
Thank rukki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Like all Nando's resturants, food is fresh and cooked quickly. Hot when served. Lots of variety to menu and layout of resturant is good, loction in city great.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 18Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Nando's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing