We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mini evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Ranked #12 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“mini evening”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

i stay at the hotel as a single person for a dinner and dance for mini racing club.
the room was excellent and the breakfast.
very helpful staff.

Room Tip: de lux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shogun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    281
    133
    72
    49
See reviews for
114
243
21
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Stayed here as part of a large group for a black tie dinner. 200 of us so I assumed that they were going to be stretched.
Dinner service was efficient though some of the waiting staff were scruffy and did not protray a particularly professional image.
For 200 people finishing dinner they allocated one bar but with only 3 staff things were busy.
Rooms were comfortable, clean and warm, pool and health area good and breakfast just right after the night before.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here several times from June to September 2011 as I travel to Peterborough with work regularly. The reception staff are very attentive and friendly. the rooms are comfortable although it can be quite a trek from reception. Beds are nice, and I've always slept quite well. Bathrooms are nice, although the shower can take a while to warm up run it for a while before getting in!! The bar is ok, but the food is not good. I'd recommend a trip around the corner to the Cuckoo pub - very nice food there. Breakfast is fine, nothing spectacular, but average enough with a decent choice of items. The main issue I'd have with this hotel is that it's a bit far out of Peterborough. My colleagues and I have started staying in the Park Inn for recent trips, it's similar standard but cheaper and in central Peterborough which cuts down on taxi trips (a few extra minutes in bed!!)

Room Tip: ask for one close to reception if you have heavy bags to carry, some rooms are a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reiveratsea
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have now stayed here several times and the quality is constantly good. A pleasant welcome and clean and fresh reception is always my first thought on arrival. Rooms are quiet and the beds are so comfortable.
Only problem is the gym which is very small and poorly ventilated.
I will continue to use this as my 'hotel of choice' when in the area.

Room Tip: Always ask for an upstairs room. (there are only two floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reiveratsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed here on a business trip in the week before Christmas, which was surprisingly very quiet, I had expected more Office Parties, etc.

My room was clean, tidy, well furnished and all the usual trppings you would expect of this standard of hotel.

Breakfast was fine but not wonderful, reasonable selection but probably reflected the relatively low room occupancy at the time.

Service in the restaurant and reception was friendly and efficient

The gym and the swimming pool were clean and tidy altohugh a number of machines in the gym were either not working or in need of service.

The location was convenient for where I was working at the time but there are few other eating and drinking options in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Had to stay here as my usual Holiday Inn was fully booked. What a delight, upgraded to a suit. Food excellent in the restaurant, nice leisure centre with pool and gym. Attentive staff and good food.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel a few times on business and always found it clean and well presented. Staff are friendly and food is always good. Drinks are normal hotel prices. Parking is free and plentiful. Rooms are spacious and clean and made up each day.

Room Tip: Ask for one closer to reception as you could have a long walk. All rooms are in the main building bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDM_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
559 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
902 reviews
3.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterborough Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Property: Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Address: Peterborough Business Park | Lynch Wood, Peterborough PE2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peterborough Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully sitting on 11 acres of picturesque countryside, the Peterborough Marriott Hotel perfectly blends traditional sophistication with modern comforts. Our stunning 4-star hotel boasts an ideal location 3 miles from city center and just a short walk from Peterborough Showground and Arena. Enjoy our tranquil spa and a state-of-the-art Leisure Club sure to create a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peterborough Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Peterborough
Peterborough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing