We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely location & pool/spa a surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Peterborough
UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely location & pool/spa a surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Staff were very friendly and accommodating.
We did not realise there was no lift though and had 2year old with a pram so very difficult up and down. We had a lovely view though and people helped but perhaps they should of offered ground floor , but then maybe room not as nice so hard to know. We looked out into the garden with a window seat and bunnies so worth the hassle.

Breakfast here not as wow and relaxed as other Marriotts with less selection, but reasonable selection and it was busy

Facilities - pool extremely good and highly recommended . Lovely patio for out door drinks

Grounds well kept and attractive and 2min walk to Al Walton village cute country pub and chocolate box houses

We would return

Room Tip: View out the back on to gardens lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kar0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    265
    132
    68
    47
See reviews for
108
233
21
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Untrained staff with little knowledge of English, computer systems, or local area, but happy to trot out meaningless Marriot-speak in parrot fashion. Examples include, 'How was your day?', 'Do you have any nice plans for the weekend?', etc. Frankly, why would I tell a Czech girl who is struggling to pre-authorise my credit card about my day, or my weekend? She's not interested, and is unable to process my answer anyway. I'd far rather she did her job than twitter on from a script. Hotels really miss the point, especially those with a US parent company. Just give us decent basic service from someone who can respond to a simple question without resorting to the eastern European equivalent of 'Que?'

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Django F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Good overnights stay and good rooms. Reception grand with good lake in grounds.Bars good.
A hot day and the a/c in room was a blessing!! Ample parking. Near A1.Wedding reception in grounds with fountain & willow tree good background setting for photographers.

Room Tip: Any rooms would do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SparrowKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break in the area. Very nice hotel, room spacious and clean (liked having a free room safe along with them providing an ice bucket which could be filled from a machine down the corridor). Staff very friendly and helpful. I also thought free use of the leisure club facilities was nice - (some hotels charge extra for this) -again staff very polite and helpful, although the pool could do with being a bit larger. We didn't eat or drink at the hotel as the prices seemed very high (my only complaint about the place), I had also heard broad band charges were high but again did not require this. Overall I have to say I was quite impressed with this hotel (given the price) - I would recommend it for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TallDave44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
434 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Modern looking reception areas and large lounges.
The hotel and large gym and pool and plenty of loungers and free magaines available. Staff with serve food to your table or lounger around the pool which really helps the relaxing experience.
Great for a weekend break.

Room Tip: worth the extra few pounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great location for the lace fair at the show ground as it's only 2 minutes away. Large comfortable room, comfy bed with PROPER pillows, no bricks here, at last I have found a hotel with fab pillows, that alone would entice me back. Great facilities with pool etc. The breakfast was delicious and very hot as the chef cooked your eggs at the buffet area, much better idea than waiting for it to come to you from the kitchen as they are always inevitably cold. There was a wedding on when we arrived but it didn't detract from our check in and there was no noise heard in our room from it. We have had problems with wedding noise and wedding guests at previous hotels, but this hotel is so spacious and the wedding ball rooms far enough away that you hardly noticed it was going on. We will definitely be back. This is the first excellent rating I have given a hotel of this kind and believe me I have stayed in a lot of them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacemaker5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived mid afternoon and was warmly welcomed stayed in a nice double room wich was nice and clean with a minor fault in the bathroom the paint was flaking off the cealing, apart from that was great place to stay will be back again

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brucewayne123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#11 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#9 of 29 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peterborough Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peterborough Marriott Hotel

Property: Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Address: Peterborough Business Park | Lynch Wood, Peterborough PE2 6GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Peterborough Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gracefully sitting on 11 acres of picturesque countryside, the Peterborough Marriott Hotel perfectly blends traditional sophistication with modern comforts. Our stunning 4-star hotel boasts an ideal location 3 miles from city center and just a short walk from Peterborough Showground and Arena. Enjoy our tranquil spa and a state-of-the-art Leisure Club sure to create a truly memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Peterborough Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Peterborough
Peterborough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing