We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A1 in every way.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Having stayed at this hotel for an average of 3 nights per week for the last couple of years, I thought it was about time I left a review. I think of it as a real home from home, with facilities and staff brilliant. They are always friendly and can't do enough for you. The rooms are spotless, well maintained and generous in size. Compared to similar priced hotels locally, this is by far the best. Food is also excellent and well priced.

Room Tip: I would request a room in the main part of the building. They have a circular satellite annex but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    208
    77
    17
    13
See reviews for
146
243
48
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Arrived at hotel to a cold receptionist who struggled to smile , although she did lighten up a bit x rooms were ok on back of hotel no view x was cold heating wasn't on and when we asked she same receptionist said we arnt allowed to put it on until October ! So I slept in my cardy , went for breakfast 45 minutes wait ! Lots of tables empty guess they were booked that did for me I'm afraid poor show should be enough tables for all the rooms ! So we went to morrisons ! Never have I felt so angry , went to reception and asked for our money back , shame because the food was lovely the night before won't be back here again poor show premier inn

Room Tip: Don't stay or bring your socks and coats to sleep in
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 312orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just stayed the night on our way home from Scotland. The is a pretty new hotel just off the A1M, but amazingly quiet inside. The twin bed room was comfortable with nice touches such as a choice of hard or soft pillows and a cotton sheet if the duvet was too hot.
We didn't stay for breakfast but the menu looked goos

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisLake38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar
Level Contributor
557 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We again used this hotel for a overnight stay on our way home from Dover. It is easy to get to just off the A1 and close to a very large shopping mall. The staff were really very friendly and helpful. The room was really quiet considering we're so close to a major road and we had a great nights sleep. The restaurant is very nice with a good choice on the menus, again the staff were very obliging and couldn't do enough up for you. The breakfast was also very good and really sets you up for the day ahead. Excellent location and very good standard Premier Inn which I will use again if I need an overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Brilliant hotel to stay and eat in. The staff are amazing very friendly and helpful.Our son was taken ill at college and we live 200 miles away. saw this hotel and it was great for the 2 nights that we needed. The staff really went out of there way to help us. food - breakfast and evening meal was fantastic. well done.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

ordered the new wine off the wine list they couldn't find any and when they did it was white and supposed to be chilled it was hot and i had to wait for it to be cooled down, when finally arrived at the table was left on the table without a glass i had to go and ask for one...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A+ would highly recommend it.

Excellent service from the staff, bedroom very comfortable. Easy parking.

Great meal deals. £23 for a dinner and breakfast, you cant go wrong. It also includes a drink! a++

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
5.3 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
348 reviews
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
339 reviews
8.6 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
5.2 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#6 of 27 in Peterborough
902 reviews
5.1 mi away
Queensgate Hotel
Queensgate Hotel
#15 of 27 in Peterborough
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Address: Norman Cross, Peterborough PE7 3TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
#2 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantastic, 99 bedroom hotel with full en-suite bathrooms, air-con & flatscreen Freeview TV in all rooms. Large relaxing lounge area. Fully licensed restaurant & bar serving a fine selection of classic dishes, pizzas, grills & pastas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (a1(m) Jct 16) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing