We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”
Review of Queensgate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Queensgate Hotel
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Stayed here with my partner in November 2011. We just wanted a night to ourselves to celebrate our engagement. We had booked a special deal where you got a two course meal inc. When the money was taken from my account it was less than expected, and when we arrived we were informed there was a wedding so they hadnt charged us for the meal incase we didnt want to eat there. We were happy with that, but would have been nice to let us know in advance incase we couldnt get a table elsewhere! We walked into town and went to pizza express, its only 10mins walk.
We know peterborough well, and had been passed the hotel loads of times, and i have to say, we were pleasantly suprised by the inside! Room was lovely, immaculately clean. Had tea, coffee, hot choc etc and biscuits. Bed was so comfy! We ordered room service for drinks when we got in.
We didnt try the food.
We had a lovely time and plan to come back, if we ever go anywhere now we always compere it to "Queensgate Hotel".. For what you pay its lovely and couldnt fault it!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiohbonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully next time you will get a chance to try our food.
Regards
Martin Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    116
    60
    26
    18
See reviews for
44
103
22
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Devon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Booked this hotel for a father and son weekend up in Peterborough. As exciled Peterborough Utd supporters this was our annual pilgrimige from Devon for the last home game of the season. There was a special deal on for the weekend and the rate was very competitive. Before booking on line sent a couple of emails just to confirm parking (We would be arriving early) and also if breakfast was included. Emails answered promptly and parking was fine and confirmation breakfast included in the cost. Plus the hotel is 100mtrs from the ground.

Arrived at the hotel at 12 noon and although normal check in time was a little later the receptionist kindly checked and confirmed room was ready so we checked in immediately. Room was spotlessly clean, good size, LG TV on wall. Bathroom clean, towels and shampoo/soap available. Tea and coffee making facilities also! Nice letter on arrival with details of the hotel, wifi code and discount off a bottle of wine if you had the evening meal and wellness centre.

Breakfast the next day was the full English plus also the normal cerals, toast etc etc.

This was by far and away the best value hotel we have stayed in for a long time, not luxurious but fitted the bill perfectly. All the staff were excellent and we cannot recommend highly enough. Everything was rounded off by an email received a day later checking we had enjoyed the stay and offering a discount against a future visit - we will be back!

Room Tip: Whilst we never took up the offer - the evening meal deal looked good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoshinDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that all my staff looked after you while you were here in Peterborough. Maybe next time you can try our food - we have also added a range of freshly hand made pizzas to our menu since you last came so hopefully one of these might tempt you.

See you next season.

Regards



Martin Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We booked the superior double room for one night here to go to Peterboroughs ground for the match on the 21st April. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable.
Sadly we had to check out early and therefore missed our breakfast but everything else we experienced we could not fault.
We would definately recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to see the football as it is literally a 5 minute walk from the hotel where we were also able to park easily.

Room Tip: We found the superior double of a high standard within the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed staying with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to Peterborough again soon.

Regards


Martin Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The Queensgate Hotel is situated on a busy main about a 5 minute walk from the town centre. The photos of the hotel are a little deceiving as the road appears more residential than it actually is. On arrival, we were greeted with a friendly welcome, the Receptionist was most efficient and helpful. Reception and all public areas were spotless and nicely decorated. Our room was located towards the back of the hotel and was pleasantly quiet, was of a reasonable size, bright and clean, the bathroom although well-equipped was a little on the dark side, lighting could have been brighter but this is just my preference, tea & coffee making facilities were a bonus. The bed was very comfortable with nice linen, a flat screen TV, various channels also present.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant at the front of the hotel which was spacious and bright. Breakfast was freshly cooked and of a good standard. All the hotel staff we encountered were very friendly, professional and helpful and made us feel very welcome. This hotel would be a good place to stay if on business and certainly suited us for a one nights leisure break.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms located towards back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluebell09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your business and kind words. I am glad my team looked after you well and you very much enjoyed your stay with us.

I wold however appreciate it if you could let me know personally, what we could have done in your opinion to obtain a higher overall score as your experience seems to have been very good.

Thank you again.


Martin Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Booked several rooms when attending a family wedding - Disabled guest was then charged an extra 15 pound per night as they were in an "executive room" so say management. Basically they think its ok to charge disabled guests more. Issues with a late party held by the owner for his birthday meaning some of our party had a disturbed night which the management then stated was down to other wedding guests whom were nothing to do with us, but he implied it was them making the noise. He also implied he had done us a special deal - er no we booked at a rate off the net !!! Having visited the venue prior to our stay to ensure we were located together checked in to find we were no longer so, appreciated this was sorted out later. Could be so much better but we were left disapointed and cheated by the manager who basically would not appreciate our thoughts.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front as located on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlandfordBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear blandfordblue

As we have had quite a lot of correspondance already on this I do not see the need to go into much here, however will point out I am still awaiting your reply to my last email to you - sent 7th March.
You booked a special offer, pre-paid, non-refundable / amendable standard double room and made a note on your booking saying you were part of a particular wedding group. That is why I associated you with that group.
You visited the hotel and looked at the rooms you booked and decided the shower cubicle was not big enough for one of the people you booked for. I showed you another similar room, which was still not large enough.

The only other option we had was one of our disabled access rooms, which has a walk in shower - which was not part of the special offer as it is an executive room. I agreed to amend your booking and also heavily discount this room for you. You accepted this and paid the difference.

As I discounted the room by £34 for you I am not sure why you now claim I 'think it is okay to charge disabled guests more'.

As I said in my email on 7th March, give me a time and telephone number to call you and discuss it further and I will.


Martin Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterbrough, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We had a fantastic day, the staff were brilliant. A big thank you to Raj who organised for us. We also stayed over the night the was amazing so clean and comfortable. The food was great all our guests complimented us on the food, so a big thank you to the chef. You made our day perfect in every way, a day we will never forget.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel when away on business and, overall, was very pleased. The rate I got was £53 B&B which represented very good value for money. The hotel has been partly refurbished and, for a budget offer, is more than decent. Staff were friendly and efficient, but always thin on the ground – though perhaps that’s to be expected given the low price. The room I had was small but more than acceptable. Didn’t have dinner at the hotel but the breakfasts were exceptional. Location is good and in walking distance from the city centre. Overall a good stay and the hotel is perfect for business travellers on a tight budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Queensgate Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Roger82
Thank you for your business and subsequent review. I am glad you had a good stay and found our hotel great value for money. Although we are Peterboroughs highest ranked 3* hotel by the AA, we offer prices on average 40% lower than our competition - hence you got a great price. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast, it shows its worth the extra work of freshly cooking to order.

Hopefully we will see you in Peterborough again soon.


Regards



Martin Reilly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#7 of 27 in Peterborough
902 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
0.8 mi away
Great Northern Hotel
Great Northern Hotel
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
515 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queensgate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queensgate Hotel

Property: Queensgate Hotel
Address: 5-7 Fletton Avenue, Peterborough PE2 8AX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queensgate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queensgate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queensgate Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing