We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed overnight after family celebration in alwalton, reception staff were very pleasant booked a double room ,but staff gave us a family room on ground floor at the back of hotel room had a double bed and two singles, had lunch at the little chef adjacent to the hotel.the hotel is just off a motorway so we were glad we were at the back very quiet. clean and basic but quite adequate.Hotel has recently been refurbished would stay here again

Room Tip: rooms are quieter at the back due to motorway trafic noise at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daisyjane10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

I love Travelodge! They provide everything you need for a comfortable , convenient stay at great value for money. The staff at Alwalton were exceptionally nice, even when we turned up unexpectedly with our dog. Tips;it is on the Motorway so some traffic noise in front rooms, but bearable. It is tricky to get to if you're coming from the South- watch out for small slip road just after BP garage.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Essexgirlnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

WOW! What a wonderful transformation!

I first stayed there in 2012 and I had a very enjoyable experience,

However, my most recent stay was amazing!

I was unaware of the professional yet homely makeover of the rooms,

They look marvellous!

.The service was vert professional, the receptionist was more than happy to help me with all of my queries


The only criticism I can air is the room was a bit hot on arrival but that was soon rectified when the kind receptionist explained how to work the heating controls.


I do not really view this as a criticism as such, I view it more as personal preference.

I will be happily staying again and I urge everybody to stay at least once!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just got back from a very pleasant stay here the staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, even the manager came out to talk to u which is very rare in hotels these days but a very nice welcome, the rooms had everything in them we needed and were always clean, the location is ideal as very accessible road in and out Of hotel and on the main route.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will be back when I next go to peterborough

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harleylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014


I have been on business in the area for over a month and stayed at the Travelodge during the week. The rooms are always kept really clean and the bathrooms are modern. The beds are also very comfortable with four big fluffy pillows.. The staff were all really friendly and dealt with all of my needs with efficiency and speed. They always made you feel welcome each day. I have stayed in other Travelodges over the years and this is better than any of the others in this area. I would definatley recommend this hotel for a peaceful stay.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank lynn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The road noise made it impossible to sleep. There seemed to be some ventilation in the window of the room I was in that allowed a lot of noise from the A1 road the hotel is on. I assume the quieter rooms at the back of the hotel had all been taken up given that other reviews had reported this problem. I do not know if my room was worse than others facing the A1. The level of noise made it impossible for me to sleep and in the morning I just wanted to get out as I was so tired. When asked if I had a pleasant stay I just said yes as I wanted to leave asap. I was even tempted to just leave in the early hours of the morning and try and catch a couple of hours sleep in my car somewhere quiet. Given that the night before I had stayed at a lovely Travelodge that was comfortable and quiet, cheaper but just a few miles further out, I realise that in hindsight I made a bad selection with this hotel and in future I will make sure I read all the reviews. The staff were pleasant however I was too tired from trying to get to sleep all night that I did not mention to noise and just wanted to go asap. As for the facilities everything was fine except the shower was very low pressure, and the shower head so low that I had to crouch and still caught my head of the shower head. I am 6' so a normal height for a male.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank LeonJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

We do hope that our guests have a peaceful nights sleep so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by the noise outside of the hotel LeonJN, in an attempt to reduce noise we do provide insulated walls and double glazing. We also expect that water pressure in the shower to be adequate for our guests so we are truly sorry to learn you found it to be unsatisfactory during your stay. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

clean good position. nice helpful staff directing me to where I was going from the Travelodge. Would use again this location and other travelodges.
Great staff and cheerful approach to guests.
would use for business again and also for pleasure when taking family away and looking for a good location to places



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Phillip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
380 reviews
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Travelodge Peterborough Eye Green
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
Holiday Inn Express Peterborough
#12 of 27 in Peterborough
421 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#10 of 27 in Peterborough
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton

Address: A1, Great North Road | Alwalton Village, Peterborough PE7 3UR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: £42 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton Hotel Peterborough
Travel Lodge Peterborough
Peterborough Travel Lodge
Peterborough Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing