We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Great Northern Hotel(Peterborough)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bull Hotel(Peterborough)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Queensgate Hotel(Peterborough)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel(Peterborough)(Great Value!)
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pearl Hotel(Peterborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
75
55
50
18
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
55
50
18
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaway from the roadtravel lodgeextra bedroom was cleanlocal pubfamily roomnight's sleepreception areaone night stayeast of england showgroundon arrivalchecking inmain roadwould stay againkaycuckoocarriageway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple if times Both times being at front of hotel Windows are ment to be double glazed but the noise in the mornings from the A1 wake u up Would definitely recommend asking for room at back as I will be doing this if stay again

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Evidence of the rooms being refurbished. Was met with a corridor full of workmen at 8.30 so would probably suggest you stay clear until finished if you want to sleep later than 8am. Staff pleasant and helpful especially Gemma on reception. Room clean and should look better after the refurbishment.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Staying here at the moment so thought there was no better time to review! I see absolutely no evidence of this room being refurbished with a fresh new look; it all looks very tired. The main light isn't working properly, the shower is dreadful (and the knob that changed it from bath to shower is broken), there is mould on the window seals and there are dead corn lice/thrips all over the window sill. Not impressed travelodge, not impressed at all. The only positive: the young man working on reception is very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYB81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Peterborough Alwalton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is really regrettable to learn that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of your room CYB81. We expect our staff to follow a strict routine in the cleaning of our rooms and we would expect them to be cleaned to our high standards and all the items and facilities to be well maintained. We are sorry for the experience you had with us and would like to investigate the concerns that you have raised. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

You know what your going to get from a travel lodge hotel, And for the money paid that's a comfortable clean room with good beds, No frills. But staff is a different matter and sally was a cut above the rest. Very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. A huge smile every time we met, genuine interest in what we were doing, Help with directions, Taxis, Times. and a warm goodbye. couldn't ask for a better host.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights to attend a wedding nearby. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and obliging. We stayed in a back facing room and although we could here some road noise, it certainly wasn't intrusive, and frankly it's to be expected when you're that close to busy road. My only complaint was the stuffiness of the rooms. However as we were staying on the hottest day of the year (so far), it couldn't be helped. Fans or air conditioning in the rooms would be good, but then I suppose this would drive up the cost.
All in all a great stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews