We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Peterborough Lido

Peterborough Lido
Ranked #6 of 16 Fun & Games in Peterborough
Attraction details
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Went her with my friends over the summer it was awful the water was not clean, the changing rooms were dirty and filthy, we expected the water to be a bit warm but its was freezing, after about 15 minutes we decided to leave because that was the worst swimming pool i have ever been to

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Mausam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    3
    1
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsteignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full of theives”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Place is pretty grubby and don't leave your belongings for one second they will be stolen by chavs they are everywhere waiting to get their hand on something, be warned! When I reported belongings being stolen they where little help. Food is also a rip off and out of the microwave!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Missimo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A outdoor swimming pool”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is the best place to go when it is very hot outside.

You can also have lots of fun also it is a very good price.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“good day out”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Three different depth pools - one for tiny tots - lots of open space - great day out - despite its age, well maintained and presented.. Shame we don't have enough good weather to use it more. Plenty of parking nearby

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Art Deco delight”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Beautiful listed Art Deco building. Fabulous clean pool, with a smaller one for the toddlers. Lots of outside space for sunbathing, play area for the little ones and a cafe for the obligatory tea and chips. Only negative point is that the changing rooms need updating. OTherwise a great place to spend a hot afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peterborough Lido also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Peterborough Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing