We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Andy”
Review of Bollywood Tiger

Bollywood Tiger
Ranked #140 of 427 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: US$13 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bollywood Tiger is a boutique style indian restaurant in Yaxley, Cambridgeshire. Bollywood Tiger passionately projects itself in showcasing a unique style of Real Authentic Indian home cooking and Desi street food in a Modern dining surrounding.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Andy”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

good food i am in a curry club and have eaten lots of curry and this was in the top ten . I will be recomending Bollywood to my curry club

Helpful?
1 Thank yx856880a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    24
    17
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
peterborough
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brilliant bollywood”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Went for a meal with our family on Saturday night, 23rd November, had a lovely meal, great food, good service, and reasonably priced. Will definately return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ugbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Service - Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Just returned from my first visit to Bollywood Tiger, Yaxley

What a fantastic meal in a great restaurant with attentive service !!!

There is some standard Indian fayre... but also many lovely creative dishes & specials, in a very extensive menu.
The chef is a genius, the meal was great, the environment is clean and modern but subtle.
The young waitress who served us was delightful, friendly & fun.

This isn't a venue for the after the pub crowd...its a real restaurant !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank citizenjones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Great food, great service, great venue equals a great evening. A top class restaurant that is a little jewel in the crown for Yaxley. Will definetly be back. Caters for couples & groups of all sizes & will recommend to colleagues as a party venue for events! Well worth checking out. You will not be disappointed - so lovely!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiegirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Potential to be the best, but service needs attention”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

With this restaurant only being opened a couple of weeks, I can appreciate that there will be some glitches to address. However, excellent service is fundamental to any restaurant. Table booked for 8 people on a Saturday evening. There was no welcome or greeting when we came through the door. We had to wait over 10 minutes for drinks and then half of the order was missing. Some of the starters did not arrive when the others did. After the starters we were brought the bill by one of the younger waiters! Having said that, the food was excellent and probably the best Indian cuisine I have tasted in this area. My advice to the proprietors would be to put some experienced waiters and hosts into the restaurant. Customers will probably come back a second time, but will go elsewhere if they experience the same poor service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Tiger also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Bollywood Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing