We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was great”
Review of Bollywood Tiger

Bollywood Tiger
Ranked #156 of 437 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bollywood Tiger is a boutique style indian restaurant in Yaxley, Cambridgeshire. Bollywood Tiger passionately projects itself in showcasing a unique style of Real Authentic Indian home cooking and Desi street food in a Modern dining surrounding.
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Everything was great”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This was our first visit and we were very impressed. It was a busy Saturday evening but the service was excellent. The staff were all very smart, worked hard and delivered a top quality service. The food was equally good. A wide range of choice and everthing we had tasted fresh and just right. Unlike many Indian restuarants there was a great choice of reasonably priced drinks.

As mentioned by others the Bollywood Tiger is really tastefully decorated and has good quality and comfortable furniture

All in all great value for money with high quality food and service.

If this is what it's always like we will return many times

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank johnboyPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    36
    24
    17
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Gorgeous tasty food, reasonably priced and friendly service”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Fantastic new restaurant - am thrilled to bits that it's in my village and my husband and I can walk there. We enjoyed a lovely romantic meal with drinks but it would also be a great place for a bigger party of people. The food was delicious and the service friendly and quick. Thoroughly enjoyed it and I can see this is going to become our "regular" :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shreksgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a meal !!”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Just had one of the best curries ever !!
I love Indian cuisine and I have eaten in many Indian restaurants , I am struggling to think of one that could match bollywood tiger for taste and atmosphere
A large group of family members just helped me celebrate a significant milestone birthday.
I chose this venue and I am so pleased I did ...the staff are fantastic , looking after us all night with attention to detail and the extensive menu catered for all tastes in the group
Everyone commented on what a great party it was and on how fantastic the food tasted
Booked a return visit there and then !!

Helpful?
1 Thank capt41n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We were advised by a friend who writes for a local magazine (Stanground Gaz) that this restaurant was worth a go. Understatement this is a really good restaurant that is value for money and tastefully decorated. We both enjoyed our food and the service was also great.

All in all spot on

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Indian in Peterborough and probably the world”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Bollwood tiger is a great new restaurant. The menu is extensive and creative, a modern and interesting take on proper indian cuisine and street food, with a lot of English favourites to suit all tastes. Great cocktail bar and ambience. Also, the outside seating area is a nice touch, which will provide a fantastic atmosphere in the warmer months. If you're serious about eating proper indian food, this is the place to come-- you will try something you've never had before.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Tiger also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Bollywood Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing