We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“School of Spice - Novice course”
Review of Bollywood Tiger

Bollywood Tiger
Ranked #141 of 427 Restaurants in Peterborough
Price range: US$13 - US$39
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Bollywood Tiger is a boutique style indian restaurant in Yaxley, Cambridgeshire. Bollywood Tiger passionately projects itself in showcasing a unique style of Real Authentic Indian home cooking and Desi street food in a Modern dining surrounding.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“School of Spice - Novice course”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have eaten at Bollwood Tiger quite a few times now and have always found the food to be first class, the staff are very attentive and the owner (Jaks) is always keen to explain how the dishes are made and to offer advice if you want to try something new. Indian cuisine is obviously his passion & hobby as well as his livelihood.

Today I attended a the restaurant's 'School of Spice' cookery class (a birthday present from my wife), I said I wanted to learn how to cook a fantastic prawn dish and how to make vegetables more interesting. Jaks showed me how to prepare the ingredients and when to add each one (and the spices) to get the final finished dishes. Vegetables will never be dull again!

I thoroughly enjoyed my time and best of all I got to eat the results. I can't reccommend this ecperience enough if you are a fan of Indian cuisine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    35
    24
    17
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Possibly the best?”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The menu is outstanding with a good range of authentic Bangladeshi dishes to boot. Bones and groans as punters salivate over the delicacies on offer. We have visited a few times now and the food is consistently tasty. We have been mid week and also at weekends. The place is always busy including their capacity to cater for the number of takeaways heading out the door! I would be loathe to advise that this is the best curry house in Peterborough but only because I selfishly want to be able to book a table when I want a damn good curry!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Seemples2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Indian food at its best”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I travelled quite some distance to eat here and can honestly say it was totally worth it. The food was outstanding and the service was on par aswell. The owner was very friendly and information and very passionate about his food which is reflected in his dishes. Well worth another trip and will be again very soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agoy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“1 hygiene rating”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Disgusting to think I ate there when pregnant and for a new restaurant hey are seriously lacking hygiene standards.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Burgess667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaxley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have been to this restaurant on a number of occasions, the food and service has always been very good. The staff are all extremely polite and look after you well. In my opinion it is one of the best Indian restaurants in Peterborough, very tasty. The restaurant is very clean and nicely decorated.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 8948Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bollywood Tiger also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Bollywood Tiger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing