We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Great Hotel, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Location, Great Hotel, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I Checked In On The 8th May Around 4pm. Receptionist On Arrival Was Very Good At Her Job. Through-Out My Check In She Always Had A Smile On Her Face.. Receptionist Explained Everything I Needed To Know. If I Needed Anything Extra We Could Connect Reception 24 Hours. Room Was Spacious. Didn't Book For Evening Meal Or Breakfast. I Was Just Using This Hotel For A Stop-Off As Visiting Family That Live In Peterborough. I Would Stay Again At This Hotel.

Room Tip: 1st Floor Rooms Over Looking The Golf Course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    102
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
85
99
9
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BROOMFIELD, KENT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for a sports event nearby, fantastic value for money.
Beefeater was lovely but was surprised at the cost, but would def stay again.
Food was lovely, staff, faultless.
Location very peaceful and quiet.
the room was spacious and clean with choices of pillows. didn't need to ask for anything!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

No phone signal in itself bad, plus also hampered directions as hotel out of the way. Hotel then phoned police because I was travelling alone with child, presumably because I'm male, police in turn turned up on doorstep of my next of kin @ 1am? All this would be easier to have positive outlook if chain hadn't refused to write back in reply the subsequent feedback.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at this Premier Inn every year. As always it was spotlessly clean. The hotel is located next to a Ferry Meadows Country Park which is well worth visiting. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. We never have the breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A pleasant stay at a very reasonable price, excellent staff and good value breakfast, which was better than expected, and cooked fresh. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either family or couples




  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great hotel in a fantastic location near a massive park/green area. On the down side the room was very hot, but clean with a nice bed and good supply of pillows. The restaurant slightly pricey but kids eat free breakfast good value and all cooked food freshly good on demand.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Great room overlooking golf course, exceptionally clean and very comfortable bed. Breakfast was great cooked to order and delivered hot, great choices of breads and cereals service was fast and very warm friendly staff will definitely stay again when in area

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.8 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
1.2 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#11 of 27 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Address: Ham Lane | Orton Meadows, Peterborough PE2 5UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes from the cathedral city of Peterborough, overlooking Orton Meadows Golf Course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing