We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn never disappoints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel has all the expected facilities, clean rooms & helpful friendly staff.
The location offers the best of both worlds - just a short drive into the City Centre & Ferry Meadows country park on the doorstep. Here you will find a waterside cafe, boats & pedalo hire & lovely walks around the park.
There is a Beefeater next door & also a garden centre adjacent to the car park which offers two breakfasts for £6 (and very nice too)
The only negative at this time of year is the lack of air conditioning although fans are provided & a light sheet as an as alternative to the duvet.
I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kipper084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good location and parking, room clean and well presented. If you need additional items including additional tea or coffee for the room just ask at reception. The bed was comfortable and there was a choice of firm or soft pillows. However, there is no getting away from the fact the room was very warm and the provided fan was put to good use. Overall, this Premier Inn presented no problems the only irritation] being with the Check In as the "On Line" fast track was pointless as we had to queue for some time behind several guests while the receptionist checked them in manually.

There is a Country Park, Golf Course, the Nene Valley Steam Railway and a Garden all within walking distance. A Beefeater Pub/Restaurant is next door. We would certainly use this Premier Inn again when in that area.

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course is better than a view of the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanD675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Another great Premier Inn. Clean, spacious rooms with daily maid service. Free parking. Great location for Orton water and only 5 mins from the city centre. Rooms need air con but fans are provided. Staff are so friendly and welcoming they are a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 72Sal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are regular users of Premier Inns and this was a typical Premier Inn. Bathroom décor was showing slight signs of wear but nothing worth complaining about but apart from that what you would expect to find in a Premier inn.
The restaurant is separate so if it was wet you would possibly need a coat to go to breakfast but it was fine when we stayed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The only complaint with our stay was the lack of air conditioning. The room did have a fan but with a temperature of 27c (on thermostat) it didn't make much difference. Our four month old baby was up every hour or so because he was too hot (wearing only a nappy)
Every thing else was good, friendly staff, great food, clean room etc

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lunchtime is always a nice time to start a party on a Sunday. But, a 3 hour drive back from Peterborough meant that I checked in here. I usually stay at Premier Inns and am always impressed. Not only that but booking ahead gave me a handy discount. Which I decided to spend on dinner. Despite nice food at the party it was 6 hours since I'd eaten and walking to the adjacent Beefeater at 2105 I thought it might be quiet and quick. It certainly was quiet. Only a few people eating. Even fewer staff. I waited by the sign. "Please, wait here to be seated." And, waited. And, waited. Two staff members saw me and carried on laying up for breakfast. After 10 minutes I went to the bar. One person behind the bar .... talking to two staff members in front. One appeared to be a manager. It was now 2120. All 3 ignored me. I left. Hungry. Returning to the hotel I explained what had happened and asked the receptionist where was the nearest place to eat. She was clearly disappointed too and printed a map with directions to The Harvester. Not far but when I arrived at 2135 the manager advised me that they stopped taking orders at 2130.

So, do stay at this hotel but eat at The Harvester, otherwise you might have to check in for a second night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lance Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we stayed here july 14,intending to stay the whole week. this would have been a good review, the staff were so great and helpful as possible and the bed is to die for! they've not got that wrong! the facilities of the room are perfectly fine...lovely crisp white sheets, but as for a good nights sleep-no way if you stay here during hot weather. there is no air con. we had a fan in the room but it didn't help. by 3am we left the room to sit outside as the room was absolutely boiling, it was a most unpleasant experience. reception gave us an extra fan , we had them going at full pelt, but the room was still 26 degrees, it was unbearable. the guy on reception tho was lovely, he offered us a free breakfast each, very kind of him.
my partner brought me here as a mid-point for all the activities and places we were going to visit over the week as a surprise birthday gift, but by the time tues afternoon came round we were so hot and tired that we went home.
we are currently being fully refunded.
we asked if any other premier inns have the same problem of no air conditioning and were told there are only a handful in the country that do, and that this particular inn is always getting complaints thru the summer about this.
an extra fan is not enough and you will keep losing profit if this continues.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank sas q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
1.2 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#8 of 27 in Peterborough
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
378 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
399 reviews
2.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Peterborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel

Address: Ham Lane | Orton Meadows, Peterborough PE2 5UU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Price Range: £45 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just ten minutes from the cathedral city of Peterborough, overlooking Orton Meadows Golf Course ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Ferry Meadows) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing