We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest and relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Peterborough
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great stay just short drive so can visit family nearby, have stayed here before, rates are not bad either and food is good. Visited Scarwell Farm, very good for my granddaughter, she just love all the animals. Toby Carvery was excellent which was very close.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucky1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have never stayed at a Premier Inn before and I was pleasantly surprised, the bed was amazing however the room was let down by a few examples of cheapness, such as the toilet paper.

Paying for wifi always seems wrong as it does not cost £3 for each user per day, plus the speeds were poor.

The pub attached was very good for dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

clean quite helpful staff good priced hotel
for a one night stay shopping centre within walking distance and lots of places to eat near by
free parking if you can get a space. beds very comfy shower have to keep door shut or sends fire alarm off

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank potsofjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel, including rooms. The room far exceeded my expectations on quality,cleanliness & facilities in place. The staff were polite and professional from the moment I arrived, other local hotels take note.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean & quiet. Some reasonably priced meals to be had in the bar. Pay-for-Wifi tries to take advantage of business users. Surrounding restaurants include Quikitos (excuse spelling), Harvester, Mucky Macs, Frankie & Bennies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

free parking, massive shopping/tesco mall behind the hotel easy walking distance, all off road. mcdonalds at the entrance to the hotel great for any extra wi-fi. beds a bit hard though. we used this hotel for the bmf motorcycle show/event and it was perfect as only two minutes away. we also popped into the town centre as this was even closer. lovely quiet area very green and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As always, excellent people on reception. Room extremely clean although beginning to show wear and tear. Would like to see the lampshades changed on the desk as these do look grubby and trying to work with low light wattage, extremely frustrating. Breakfast was standard as it is a buffet serve yourself, so get there early as the food sits on the hot plates.
Evening meal was a bit disappointing, how can you serve a pie without gravy? Reserve a table and then bar service only. Found this inconvenient as hoping that whilst you area way from the table placing your order at the bar, quite a queue and wait, that some one does not opt to sit at your table.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Peterborough hotels
2.7 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 27 in Peterborough
404 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Peterborough
Days Inn Peterborough
#19 of 27 in Peterborough
380 reviews
2.9 mi away
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
Peterborough Marriott Hotel
#13 of 27 in Peterborough
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
Holiday Inn Peterborough West
#9 of 27 in Peterborough
612 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peterborough Orton Hall Hotel & Spa
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Peterborough (Norman Cross A1(M), J16) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel

Address: 4 Ashbourne Road | Off London Road, Hampton, Peterborough PE7 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Peterborough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Peterborough
#10 Romantic Hotel in Peterborough
Price Range: £44 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pop round the corner to the Serpentine Green Shopping Centre, or jump in the car to Burghley House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Peterborough (Hampton) Hotel Peterborough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing