We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family meal”
Review of ASK - Peterborough - CLOSED

ASK - Peterborough
Price range: US$9 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: ASK Italian in Peterborough is a place for great food and warm service. Think fresh bread made to tear and share. A glass of fine wine worth deserving of your time. Delicious main dishes prepared the traditional way. Everything we know and love about Italian food is served straight to your table. Take a look at our Peterborough menu and, if you like what you see, book a table.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family meal”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

we had a lovely family meal in ASK Peterborough. Staff very friendly and helpful. Restaurant has a new Manager and you can see the difference. we haven't been for a wile, but we will come back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    60
    32
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Same as always”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This chain restaurant is excellent at consistency. Always delivers the same standard.

Food is good standard without being anything special.

For a relaxed family meal it's perfectly reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Took visitors first visit to restaurant food all good as was service, only bad point was the tables were too close together you could hear other peoples conversation which was a bit off putting and not very private

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit good food & service”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We arrived as a party of twelve,service was quick & the food and drinks were very good,would go back again,nice suroudings.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary meal”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Very good food and service. We had garlic bread and dough balls for starters which were big in portion and flavour. I had a Calzone which was excellent.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ASK - Peterborough also viewed

Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 
Thorney, Peterborough
Whittlesey, Peterborough
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing