We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful getaway for large groups.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Cedar House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Cedar House
Hot tub working all year round for 6 adults
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Front view of Cedar House
Hot tub working all year round for 6 adults
Main Lounge with open fire and entertainment inc visual and audio systems and xbox one
Fully equipped Chalon servants roomed kitchen
Landing with Balcony to the front
Very Spacious Master Bedroom
King size bedroom with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 7 with double bed
King size bedroom
Twin bedroom with an extra hidden pull out bed too
Original Victorian deep cast bath with Lefroy Brooks sanitaryware and power shower
Lefroy Brooks bathroom (other end)
Original Victorian deep bath in the top floor bathroom with Lefroy Brooks sanitaryware
Front view of Cedar House with lots of private parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daiwells1...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peaceful getaway for large groups.”
Reviewed 11 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I had been looking for a while for a place where 20+ of my friends could stay. Was so delighted to have found this place. Stunning house, lovely spacious rooms, plenty of parking and a cracking garden area to boot!

It's set it a lovely quiet village but also only 10-15 mins away from Peterborough.
We would definitely recommend staying here and we are hoping to again one day.

Everyone who stayed was happy with the accommodation.

Colin was also very helpful with the few slight niggles we had. Thanks again Colin for everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colettefr...
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent venue for family gathering.”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We choose Cedar house for my father's 90th birthday celebrations because of its close proximity to Peterborough where he lives and the good train links. As a result we were able to have a full house both in terms of numbers and almost all family members attending. The house was as we hoped; full of charm, well equipped and very clean.
During the day the party spilled out to the plentiful seating area at the front of the house, enjoying the garden and many fun games of boules on the gravel area. We spent the afternoon hiring various types of boats at Ferry Meadows to suit all age groups and were able to eat together in the dining room in the evening. A fabulous weekend was had by all, thank you so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“House copes well with a large group for a weekend”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Cedar House accommodated 15 of us well - beds were all comfortable which is a good start! Slightly limited on bathrooms - 4 in total and only 3 with showers. Good heating (almost too hot) and 2 sitting rooms - we could even all sit down in one. We had gathered to celebrate my grandmothers 100th birthday so needed to be near her care home in Chatteris, Cedar House is in a pretty village not far from Peterborough which meant easy to get to by train/car. Like most holiday rentals you have to rely on a mix of pans/casseroles/utensils and the basics are all there.
Rental prices fluctuate greatly depending on whether coming peak season or not and we did think the rates we paid (weekend after easter) were on the high side for the facilities.Going in low season the price would be good value.
Good communication from the owner and we had no problems with the accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona S
Dungiven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family weekend”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in cedar house for the weekend for a family get together and had a wonderful time. Was apprehensive about 16 of us living on top of each other but the house was so big it eliminated that fear. The pictures on the website don't actually do the house justice as it is more beautiful when you witness it yourself. The high ceilings and original restored character was evident throughout. We hired a chef to cook for us and we all had a fabulous night.Our children and 4 legged friends loved it too and the grounds were very secure. Would absolutely recommend again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bex2301
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from our annual family weekend away. Could not fault cedar lodge it was just perfect for our group of sixteen. It was really clean, brilliant facilities and loved how the owners had gone the extra mile leaving wine and bread for us and a plenty full supply of toilet rolls which are very often not included. I can normally find something wrong with the property we choose but in this case I simply cannot fault it and we will be back for sure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a big group”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

House: The house was very well equipped with nice big rooms and enough space for our group of almost twenty to be all together, or for people to have space to themselves when they wanted it.

Location: Not the most exciting part of the country to stay in.

Service: The caretaker was helpful and informative, and very kindly posted a jacket to me that I left behind in one of the wardrobes at the end of the stay.

In summary: For our large group of friends, who live far apart and wanted a big space to be together for the weekend, this house was perfect.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing