We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Scotia House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Scotia House
Ranked #26 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Fantastic place to stay in Harrogate .Ideally situated within town opposite conference centre. Absolutely immaculate accommodation, warm spacious room in a friendly welcoming environment. Breakfast was very generous and delicious.Advice given by owners on restaurants ,tourism, shops, parking etc, without prompt and without being over-bearing. Cannot praise enough, you will love it. Would recommend and we would definitely use ourselves again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceyharding134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

Beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, lovely and cosy, wide choice for breakfast, helpful advice from the owner.
Would highly recommend this place
I came with my Mum for 2 nights, it would be great for a couple too.

Room Tip: 3 floors of rooms, if you are a disabled or have trouble walking, choose the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kibe1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Location 10/10
Rooms 10/10
Hosts 10/10
Cleanliness 10/10
Food 10/10

Couldn't ask for more. Absolutely perfect stay and would recommend to anybody. Situated in the heart of Harrogate and within walking distance of everything.

Hosts were brilliant and went of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie_McKinnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The bedroom was very comfortable and extremely well decorated and furnished. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The location is very central with a short walk to the main parts of Harrogate.

Room Tip: Room number one is a great choice with a nice little on-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was simply the best overnight stay I have had over 30 years of holidaying in GB. A huge effort had clearly been made by the staff/owners to make our stay perfect and this was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceHolidays123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This B & B was by far the best we have stayed in when visiting Harrogate, very friendly owner (Maria) who has obviously worked very hard in the inner design of this establishment to build it to what it is. Superbly placed directly facing the Conference Centre and only 2 minutes walk from the town centre and all amenities. We were on the first floor front facing bedroom which was spacious and contained a lovely en-suite shower/toilet. Big comfortable bed with feather pillows was welcoming after a busy day round the shops and or eating out. Breakfast was excellent served again in the front facing ground floor large lounge, well furnished. This isn't the cheapest B & B in Harrogate but it isn't the dearest either and it would put most 4 star Hotels to shame. Will be staying here again on our next visit to Harrogate.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more and ask for the first floor front facing room, large, spacious, double glazed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanandPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We were greeted warmly on arrival with tea and biscuits. The hosts were very friendly and efficient and the room was pleasant with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was of a very high standard with a lovely choice of a variety of fresh fruit, pasties, pancakes and the usual full English. We would definitely recommend it as a nice central place to stay in Harrogate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterl3144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.3 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.1 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 98 in Harrogate
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#11 of 98 in Harrogate
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#9 of 98 in Harrogate
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alamah Guest House
Alamah Guest House
#4 of 98 in Harrogate
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scotia House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scotia House

Address: 66 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £68 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scotia House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm & welcoming guest house located directly opposite the Conference Centre and within walking distance to the town centre, restaurants and bars. Whether visiting Harrogate for business or pleasure we aim to ensure your stay is an enjoyable experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Scotia House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scotia House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing