We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B with first class hosts”
Review of Geminian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Geminian
Ranked #19 of 98 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent stay this weekend, lovely food, very comfortable beds and lovely hosts. Next time we return we will always try to stay here first, home from home. Centrally located within a couple of minutes walk from the Town set in a quiet street. Immaculate and very clean and thanks for the creme egg at breakfast as an Easter gift . 5***** from the Neilsons :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank whatyaseeiswhatyaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Geminian
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

My husband and I have just spent 2 nights at the Geminian B&B. The whole hotel is immaculate lovely comfortable bed, lovely en suite. Nothing was to much bother we arrived eary and were given parking pass and able to put our bags in our room then off to explore the town. The breakfast was the best we have ever had any where. On Easter Sunday when we turned our cups over for coffee there was a chocolate egg under ( a very nice touch). I would highly recommend this B&B and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 415diane05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for one night here on Good Friday. What a lovely B and B. Comfortable room and spotlessly clean bathroom. The owner was very welcoming and showed us the room and where everything was. The breakfast was lovely and cooked to order. We originally booked for one night then later decided to extend to two nights. Unfortunately, the Geminian couldn't accommodate us for the second night so we had to book elsewhere. I'm not surprised they are busy - we would recommend this B and B to friends and will return.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the house - I don't know if this is better or not but we didn't hear...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife and I have just returned after a one night stay in this B&B and only wish we could have stayed longer! I cannot rate it highly enough. It is immaculate in every respect. No detail had been forgotten from tea/coffee and biscuits in the room, a hairdryer, radio alarm, and toiletries provided in the bathroom. The owners were extremely helpful providing us with a map and directions to places of interest and a permit to park outside. There are many restaurants within walking distance and the town centre is only a short distance away. I would recommend this little gem to anyone visiting Harrogate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My wife and I have just spent a 3 day break in Harogate North Yorkshire staying at the Geminian B&B (what an excellent stay). The room was a good size,with modern decor a very comfy bed. and immaculately clean. Michael and Denys the owners were extremely welcoming and a mine of information, giving us tips on places to visit and transport links to York and Knaresborough. The breakfast was excellent and lots of choice and we would recommend this excellent bed and brakfast hotel 5 STAR
Mr & Mrs Mansfield of Chorley Lancashire

Room Tip: Let Michael and Denys know your requirements and they will endeavour to give you the best suitable r...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Really enjoyed staying in the guesthouse. Very good value for price. The owner is very friendly and very helpful. Easy check in and check out. Free wifi. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. You have everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Next time I am in Harrogate, I will definitely stay in the Geminian Guesthouse again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at the Geminian for one night but will definitely go back, as most of the other comments have state, you get a great welcome shown to your room and given good information of were you are in relation to the town centre and other areas of interest. The room was spotless quite a comfortable bed and breakfast was superb. overall could not be faulted nearly forgot free parking outside the door.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRENDAN Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
184 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,312 reviews
0.6 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 30 in Harrogate
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Geminian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Geminian

Address: 11-13 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Geminian 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Geminian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geminian Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing