We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sue Eastbourne thanks ashwood”
Review of Ashwood House

Ashwood House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashwood House
Ranked #45 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“sue Eastbourne thanks ashwood”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a two night stay at ashwood. The running of this b and b is very professional nice clean bathroom and room, we never had any problems or worries. .breakfast was lovelly with our hostess cheerful and efficient. in a great place to visit harrogate and the dales, thankyou all at ashwood

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
42
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and it was comfortable, clean and pleasant. Couldn't have been in a better location and the breakfast was 1st class. The people were extremely helpful and friendly. This is the perfect place to stay while visiting Harrogate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a two night stay in this B & B and found it to be very well positioned for all the amenities in Harrogate town. A very comfortable, spacious house with a homely feel to it. We had a lovely twin room with excellent facilities ( appreciated the free WiFi) A delicious freshly cooked breakfast with very friendly and informative staff made this a very pleasant stay. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Harrogate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just back from a two night stay at Ashwood House and what a delightful b & b it is. Our twin bedded room was cosy yet spacious with two comfy chairs and a really nice bathroom. All staff are friendly and obliging (I needed to use an iron which was sorted for me immediately) and the breakfasts were delicious with plenty of choice. The b & b is in a quiet cul-de-sac yet also very central so shops, restaurants, bus and train station are not far away. All in all it's a lovely place to stay and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32ChrisA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Just stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it. We had a twin bedded room which was delightful with a brand new bathroom. The owner was extremely helpful, the place was very clean and the breakfasts were all you could ask for. Situated just around the corner from the conference centre it is only a short walk from the town centre. Same price as the Premier Inn but with a great full English breakfast included and a lot cosier. On street parking or a small parking area at the rear.Would I stay again? ....Absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1809PW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Do not book with this hotel as they will take your money and then ring an tell you the room is not available. I think this is because they use several booking sights and so each one doesn't know what is available... spoilt my birthday treat !!!! thanks Ashwood

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank n d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristian B, Owner at Ashwood House, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
:
We are very sorry, but this was not the fault of Ashwood House. It was an error made by the agent, as they did not have a room to sell on March 1st.
When I made them aware of their mistake, they phoned you to cancel the reservation, and returned your deposit.
Again please accept our apologies, we will alert the agent, and underline the need to keep to our requirements so this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed for two nights in July while attending the Crime Writers Festival.
We had a large sunny room at the front of the house, which was very clean. The location was great, only five minutes into the centre of Harrogate, but away from the noise and traffic.

For breakfast you could have fruit, cereal as well as a cooked meal. This kept us going for the rest of the day.

Good value for money we would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneDavidB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
Springdale Guest House
Springdale Guest House
#42 of 100 in Harrogate
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spring Lodge Guest House
Spring Lodge Guest House
#61 of 100 in Harrogate
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Murray House
Murray House
#31 of 100 in Harrogate
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ash Grove Guest House
Ash Grove Guest House
#37 of 100 in Harrogate
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Arc Hotel
The Arc Hotel
#6 of 100 in Harrogate
333 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wynnstay House
Wynnstay House
#25 of 100 in Harrogate
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashwood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashwood House

Property: Ashwood House
Address: 7 Spring Grove, Harrogate HG1 2HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashwood House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashwood House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing