We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The New Inn
Nearby Hotels
Cedar Court Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Vin and Bistro(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimberley Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Old Swan Hotel(Harrogate)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Harrogate)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rudding Park Hotel(Follifoot)
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
58
25
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
25
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostscomfy bedyorkshire dalesfull english breakfastevening mealstayed longerrelaxing breakcouple of nightsshort breakpauline
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Cosy pub come hotel located on a fairly busy A road between Harrogate and Ripon. We enjoyed the relaxed check in process and we pretty much given the run of the place with our own front door key.
Our room (numb 8) was spotlessly clean, warm and very cosy. Very large shower made up for the lack of a bath but we were perfectly happy.
A fantastic choice of real ales ... Terrific home cooked food and a lovely homely atmosphere.

Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank EastBierleyclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

A great place to stay close to Harrogate and Ripley Castle. The welcome was warm, the hosts very obliging and everything from the lovely, spotlessly clean room with a brilliant power shower and fluffy towels to the excellent breakfast with locally sourced ingredients was bang on the money. The real ale on tap from local breweries was well looked after and the evening meal was delightful. Can't wait to return. Ideal for walkers. If you're searching for a good value base in this area, don't waste time looking elsewhere as this is the best value place to stay by quite some margin!

Room Tip: As for a room at the back if you're a very light sleeper as the rooms aren't double glazed (but it didn't bother us)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncleBulgaria15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We spent two nights here in a lovely room with all amenities - ask for room 6. We ate in one night and the food was excellent and the breakfasts very good. Tim and Pauline are great hosts and I cannot recommend them highly enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JennieM638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Room was spacious and well appointed.Bathroom was fine with a walk in shower. Flat screen TV with freeview.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of cereals and fruit compote to choose from followed by the good old English breakfast.

Evening meals were fine and good value and well cooked and presented. We ate in the bar as the dining room was empty. Three real ales on tap and sampled all of them. Great to have an Irish coffee properly made.

Plenty of parking space and ideal for Harogate or the Dales.

Room Tip: We booked the executive room. No idea what the others are like.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grahamwLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here as we were at a wedding in Hemthswaite and then Ripley castle for the reception. This was a perfect location as it was 2 miles from each place. WE arrived on Friday lunchtime and ate in the pub. My husband had one of the best burgers he has ever had; proper homemade food. I had delicious homemade soup with crusty bread. The owners were so helpful and friendly from beginning to end. The room was small but perfectly adequate, with tea/coffee facilities and plentifully stocked. The en-suite bathroom was very clean. The breakfast was a lovely full English. i like fruit and admittedly it was a bowl of defrosted berries that you buy in bags from the supermarket but as I wasn't expecting any fruit at all, this didn't matter. This all came at a very reasonable tariff. We were so chuffed to have found this little gem, and we would most definitely go back rather than stay in a hotel in the middle of Harrogate. Compliments all around to the New Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews