We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”
Review of The Lawrance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lawrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at the kings rd apartments for two nights and loved it! The hotel was immaculate and staff were great. The apartment did get quite warm therefore we kept the fan on all day and night and there is no parking onsite at kings rd it is at duchy rd which it is only a 10 minute walk and was no problem at all for us. Apart from that the hotel was perfect and we would definitely return

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We couldn't have asked for a more perfect place to stay. Everything you could need in a perfect location, comfortable apartment with more space than you could ask for! Would stay here again and again and would recommend to anyone and everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucyP P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Absolutely fab apartments - perfect for big groups.centrally located, well furnished & equipped with everything you would need. I stayed as part of a hen weekend party and loved it. Fab concept. Would def recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed apartment for 3 nights while on business to Harrogate. It was a great decision as the place was large and spacious, well decorated and had all the services and gadgets you'd expect from a proper 5 star hotel.
I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mukesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were surprised how beautiful our apartment was especially as it was dog friendly.

We chose the slightly out of town set of apartments as it has a small garden to take the dog out for a quick toilet early a.m and p.m.

We had a basement apartment which was decorated and finished to an exceptionally high quality. Room B.

The only slight criticism was that the sofa was really uncomfortable for any length of sitting. If two of you were sitting on it.. then it was a lot worse.

Fortunately, the weather was great so we didn't have to use it but still.. please change it owners.. it is unpleasant.

Despite that the rating still remains at a 5 star (circles :)).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for a trade show at the conference centre which is opposite the apartment and was hugely impressed. Better value than a hotel and spacious enough to share with colleagues. Two large bedrooms, main bathroom and ensuite with beautiful bathrooms. A massive living room with tv, corner sofa and dining table and well equipped kitchen - so nice to be able to relax in a home from home.

Just a short drive away to the Dales, or a train ride to shopping in Leeds or York this is a fantastic place to stay to explore or stay over for a trade show. Comfy plush beds - couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms as they will be quieter as there are some restaurants below so late night re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Quite simply, this is an excellent choice for anyone who has the fortune to send time in Harrogate! Everything is done to the highest standard, the lady who assisted us with the booking a lady called Rachel was superb, the entire apartment met our wishes and needs, high end, comfortable and central location. My only small negative was no onsite parking overnight which did leave me walk in the morning rain, still not a bad thing though!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy-C1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 28 in Harrogate
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 28 in Harrogate
1,793 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
The Lawrance York
The Lawrance York
#12 of 58 in York
371 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harrogate Boutique Apartments
0.2 mi away
Harrogate Lifestyle Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lawrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lawrance

Address: 38-42 Kings Road, Harrogate HG1 5JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range: £58 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lawrance 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The comfort of home, the five star service of a luxury hotel, The Lawrance. Your every need meticulously catered for, your every whim beautifully accommodated. Whether you're here on business or for pleasure, you'll find The Lawrance far more than just a place to stay. It's luxurious home from home accommodation.We have 3 properties to choose from, Kings, Duchy and York House. Studios - 3 bedroom apartments, from 1 night to 1 year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your The Lawrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lawrance Hotel Harrogate
The Lawrance Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing