We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brimham Rocks Cottages
Reviewed 23 September 2010

first time after years of haven holidays iwe thought we had enough of bradley bear we went for a more grown up break i was apprehensive at how remoye we were (a car is essential for this break) my daughter has learning dissabilities and is easily bored once she loved the hot tub and made a lot of effort to play snooke,r,table tenni yorkshires lots to do gorgeous views over the moors towards brimham rocks lots of info and ideas information on great days out, we found out about fountain abbey and black sheep brewaries were great days in yorkshire we spent lots of time in the hot tub really relaxing owners were great rowan cottage is well laid out lots of space our first cottage break we found it so amazing how we managed to enjoy our holiday without breaking the bank no haven shop our daughter was happy with a bowl of ice cream far cry from a night out in haven spending over the odds

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Brimham Rocks Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 122 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2010

ok - bad thing first- DVD player was advertised, and there wasn't one- which was a tad annoying as we brought some with us, as we knew we would be far away from pubs etc so something to occupy the evenings. Thats all the bad things over with,

We stayed in willow which was a one bedroom cottage, open plan downstairs- which was smaller than others cottages however there was 2 of us and was much bigger than any hotel suite or chalet.

Location great, people were friendly, hot tub was hot, weather- well we live in Britain.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geesus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We booked with Hoseasons (seems you can only book through them and not direct which is a shame) and got a late deal.
The cottages are like a mini complex and we stayed in Cedar which sleeps 2 people and our Dalmatian. Some previous reviewers say that the 2 people cottages are too small, but we found the space very well laid out. The kitchen was very well stocked which allowed us to cook every meal. The front room was very modern, comfortable and warm, the bedroom again was fantastic with lots of storage space, comfortable bed and fresh and very nice smelling linen. There was also a very handy mirror and dresser in the bedroom. The bathroom was very clean and well spaced out, our only complaint would be that the shower wasn’t very good (maybe the water pressure)?
The back garden with the views and the hot tub was amazing and very nicely decked, the car parking was well thought out and you didn’t have to walk far to load and unload your car. We visited the indoor pool, which again was to a very high standard, and we really enjoyed a lazy Sunday morning doing a few laps and throwing the balls that were available to each other!
We were very impressed with the location, easy to get to Pateley Bridge and Harrogate, and it would seem that the accommodation here would suit people as either a very good base, due to it being very cost effective, or like us, we used it as a relaxing get away, and only left to stock up on food etc.
Also on the Monday we left earlier than the 10am check out, as I had some work to do in the afternoon, and left in such a rush that we forgot a bag. We rang them as soon as we realised and they were very helpful, and packaged up our bag so we could send a carrier in to collect the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yeahwelltobehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

We have stayed in three of the cottages in the last 6 years and have always found the accomodation and facilities good value and the owners very supportive and coooperative. I would recommend a visit to see for your self. I have just booked another visit for a family group in May 2010 and can't wait to get back to the Dales.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoyableholidays_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Just returned from Brimham Rocks and disagree with the previous review written. We had a fantastic weekend. Yes the cottage we stayed in was small but as there was only 2 of us it was more than adequate. When we return with children we will pick a larger one that sleeps more than 2.
The facilities were excellent and the pool was lovely for a quick dip in the evening. Didnt use the hot tub as the weather wasnt up to it but it was a lovely addition to the cottage. There was plenty to do in the surrounding area and we will more than likely return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzeclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

We spent our New Year in a small cottage located at the foot of Brimham Rocks. We found the location of the cottages great for exploring the local area, the dog walking facilities were superb and the hot tub was most enjoyed. The onsite games room and swimming pool would have been great if we have had children to entertain! However, having previously stayed in Hoseasons properties several times we were quite dissapointed by the standard of this accomodation (the living room was tiny, the fixtures and furnishings could have been much better to say the least and radiators made the most awful noises we had to turn them off in order to get any sleep, which of course at freezing temperatures was not ideal! ) All in all we believed it to be poor value for money and won't be making a return visit.

2  Thank folconer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
8.1 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#6 of 30 in Harrogate
1,744 reviews
15.7 mi away
Faweather Grange
Faweather Grange
#1 of 1 in Eldwick
440 reviews
3.7 mi away
Roslyn House
Roslyn House
#1 of 12 in Pateley Bridge
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#8 of 30 in Harrogate
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
100 reviews
10.7 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brimham Rocks Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brimham Rocks Cottages

Address: High North Farm | Fellbeck, Harrogate HG3 5EY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brimham Rocks Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brimham Rocks Cottages Hotel Harrogate
Brimham Rocks Cottages Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing