We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Staff were really friendly and very helpful. Lovely clean room, great ambience and very tasty breakfast.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ianandkaren2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    145
    46
    27
    13
See reviews for
54
270
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I've stayed here 3 times now and I notice more now the finer details about the place. I stayed in the Garden Room which is a fantastic clean smart room. Service as ever brilliant. I'm planning to take my wife here in the very near future. Spoilt for choice on the rooms they're all good.

Room Tip: Try rooms 19 or 20. You'll be delighted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Swanson888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk birmingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed with my husband last weekend, 21/22 Feb 2014 for birthday treat. We loved it here and would definitely recommend it.
We were given apartment 20, on the 3rd floor, well worth the walk. Its a newly refurbished large apartment/room. It has a feature rolltop bath, in the bedroom area, a balcony overlooking the street, and was very nicely furnished stylish and comfortable. There is a kettle tea coffee etc, and a fridge, wine to purchase glasses etc.
Breakfast was either Full English, which was excellent, or Continental (packet cheeses and ham didnt look as appetising), however the fresh crusty breads, jams, fruit salad, cereals were.
We ate in the resturant on Friday evening,(had to book as it was full Fri and Saturday nights). Were very impressed by the food, ambience, decor, staff, and the cost was reasonable.
There is a small off road carpark, which made parking easy and safe. This place is individual, and the clean empty rooms are left open between visits to look around, each room we saw would have been great to stay in.
It reminded me of Bristol Hotel Du Vin, but more individual and I believe its privately owned.One minor moan, there does not appear to be very good internet access in our room and in parts of the restuarant/bar, just wanted to see where to visit, but we loved it here. Its very central too. Can not really fault it and would love to go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment. Had asked for bath when booking. Hotel road is quiet, slept well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rozUkBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

A lovely place in the heart of Harrogate. A family event was made memorable by all round excellent service and well prepared food. We had a family room (4 & 4a) and a double (8).
If there was any negative, the heating was too efficient!! Not a moan, an observation!
Thank you Brasserie

Room Tip: This is a city centre location, so rooms to the back, overlooking the car park, are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I have stayed at the Harrogate Brasserie every January for the past 27 years, and hand on heart never had a bad meal.. The staff are attentive, the rooms are well furnished and all different, with a planned decorating programme. They have now re-designed the top floor from 4 small rooms into 2 large studio apartments - ideal if like me you are there for two or more weeks at a time. On my last visit I was very pleased to see that the whole of the ground floor - restaurant and bar had been re-decorated, but retains it's ambience - o' the jazz is still as good as ever,

Room Tip: make sure you let them know - bath or shower; back or front Also if stairs present a problem ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely stay for Valentines day. The staff were all friendly and helpful but not intrusive . The food was great and the wine list was extensive. We were entertained by a wonderful Jazz trio who also took requests. Our room was beautiful and very clean. My only suggestion would be that the toiletries didn't live up to the standard of the rest of the Hotel , could do with a little upgrade. Breakfast was fabulous . All in all a very lovely break .

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jkmc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Had a fabulous stay on New Years Eve. Booked the executive apartment which is across from the main hotel but think this is the best choice. So warm and welcoming. Its a two bedroomed apartment where the second bedroom is door stairs. Kitchen area fully stocked with every thing you would need to make a meal if you wanted. Staff very helpful. Car park easy to find and no problem in leaving our car keys in reception in case it needed moving. Hotel right in the centre of Harrogate enabling easy access to restaurants, pubs, shopping etc. all you need right on the door step! Wasn't able to book for the New Years Eve meal including entertainment (but that was our own fault as booked accommodation too late). We however was privileged to go into the bar area/restaurant in the evening and enjoyed the live music and saw in the New Year at the hotel. A big thank you to the staff that found us a table....... Want to book again.
The breakfast was excellent. Plenty of food, tea and coffee. You have to yourself to toast/bread, jam etc and this seemed a BIG problem to some guests as they found it too hard for them to manage! We were sat close to the table where yoghurts, jam, juices, bread etc was and we heard some strange comments! ie. the toaster takes a long time, not enough jam selection etc. etc. everything was good to us!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxygenHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Property: The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Address: 26-30 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing