We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and ambience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Ranked #17 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lytchett Matravers, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent food and ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very classy little place. Went there for a meal with friends and we all agreed that the food was excellent. I had the lamb which was well presented and tasty.

The waitresses were very helpful and friendly although the bar man was a lttle frosty and perhaps needs a little bit of training in warmth.

The place had real atmosphere.with great colours and lighting.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    145
    46
    27
    13
See reviews for
54
270
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here in July 2014 and stayed in one of the apartments. The staff are so lovley and the apartment was stunning. I really don't have a bad word to say about this place. We ate at the resturant also and the food was gorgeous! I would recommend to everyone, you can't go wrong here. We loved it and will be returning very soon!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a one night break. Offered The Garden Room which was brilliant. You felt like you were in your own secluded annex. The bathroom is fabulous. There is no noise from other hotel users as there is in theory nobody above you till the hotel staff come on duty. Would highly recommend this hotel for its location, and also excellent facilities and brilliant staff. The breakfast on offer is superb, and not just for people who prefer full english :)

Room Tip: The garden room for feeling your in your own quite oasis
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank y4yvonneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the weekend of 4th May for our 1st Anniversary weekend away!

We stayed in one of the studio apartments on the top floor! Absolutely gorgeous and couldn't have wished for a nicer place to stay! The owner was a lovely chap, brought us drinks out in the afternoon and kindly provided us with a map for how to get around!

Highly recommended! Can't wait to visit again!!

Thankyou!!!! :-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bailey077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

As it suggests it is a boutique hotel and therefore it is a little different and certainly more interesting than the normal big chain hotels I stay in for work trips. The bed was soft and as I have a bad back I was worried but it was very comfy. Thanks to the neighbour with their alarm set to super loud and the elephants upstairs (not the venues fault) I was woken really early but it does show that you can hear those around you. Minor silly complaint, the bathroom mirror set at chest/stomach height, so first time I have ever had a shave on my knees! Room was spotless, quirky and of a good standard. Breakfast was lovely.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ukajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location in the centre of Harrogate-we stayed in one of the luxury penthouses-decor is certainly a bit different !but we loved it-especially the bath!!!Staff were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble-Food great and reasonably priced-in all can't fault the place-will definitely stay here again soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hooverless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel. 'Quirky' is the only way to describe it, but what it offers is excellent. Staff are so friendly, fun and accommodating, and the food is fantastic - we ate in each night and thoroughly enjoyed all that was presented. Fillet steak to die for! The jazz was superb and David Bailey, the in house pianist, was terrific. The only down side for my husband, who has breathing and arthritic difficulties, was the lack of a lift, luckily we were on the first floor. Parking is reasonable, but extremely tight, however the staff are more than happy to re-jig the cars! We asked for a twin bedroom and we had a room with a double bed, a 'jack and jill' bathroom leading to another (single) bedroom! Well I said it was quirky! Noisy on Saturday night from passing traffic, night clubs and revellers. However there is a lot to recommend this hotel, do try it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valfryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
2.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,400 reviews
0.4 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
Hotel du Vin and Bistro
#10 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel

Property: The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Address: 26-30 Cheltenham Parade, Harrogate HG1 1DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing