We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Harrogate Brasserie Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Crown Hotel(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
275
163
50
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
163
50
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive jazzquirky hotelthe early bird menugarden roomno liftcar parklovely mealan evening mealtop floorthe main hotelsunday lunchblack puddingdouble bedtwo nightscooked to perfectionmain courseroll top bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Booked for one night based on Internet reviews and have to say we were very pleased. A very pleasant hotel with. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Not too expensive and the price included breakfast as well. The room was comfortable and situated directly above the restaurant but not noisy as expected. We did not sleep too well, but this was due to the heat and humidity. The weather being a mix of downpours and sun. The car park is little small but gave us no problems. It is centrally located and access to the shops etc is within easy walking. We visited the Harrogate Spa which is just round the corner (see separate review for this). We did not use the restaurant for the evening meal - no reflection on the restaurant, we had already booked elsewhere. The breakfast was very good, again with the staff being very helpful. We are already planning to stay again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yorkshire_Chiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked an overnight stay based purely on the reviews on Trip Advisor as we were meeting some old friends who travelled down from Ingleton. The hotel was exactly as described, both on their website and in the reviews. My wife enjoyed the baroque, shabby chic feel of the place as she used to work in the theatre. We booked dinner bed & breakfast so booked a table in the restaurant for the evening when booking the rooms and this is recommended due to how busy it was. The weather was super so we sat outside with a chilled bottle of wine waiting for our friends to arrive. Our table in the evening was just far enough away from the live jazz so that it did not interfere with our conversation and the food was fantastic, which you would expect.
The rooms were clean and tidy and everything was in place. Breakfast was enjoyable and again everything was as expected.
The only down side was that they only have a small car park at the back of the hotel so parking may be an issue but this did not affect us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very classy little place. Went there for a meal with friends and we all agreed that the food was excellent. I had the lamb which was well presented and tasty.

The waitresses were very helpful and friendly although the bar man was a lttle frosty and perhaps needs a little bit of training in warmth.

The place had real atmosphere.with great colours and lighting.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My partner and I stayed here in July 2014 and stayed in one of the apartments. The staff are so lovley and the apartment was stunning. I really don't have a bad word to say about this place. We ate at the resturant also and the food was gorgeous! I would recommend to everyone, you can't go wrong here. We loved it and will be returning very soon!

Room Tip: Stay in one of the apartments
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for a one night break. Offered The Garden Room which was brilliant. You felt like you were in your own secluded annex. The bathroom is fabulous. There is no noise from other hotel users as there is in theory nobody above you till the hotel staff come on duty. Would highly recommend this hotel for its location, and also excellent facilities and brilliant staff. The breakfast on offer is superb, and not just for people who prefer full english :)

Room Tip: The garden room for feeling your in your own quite oasis
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank y4yvonneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews