We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic value !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ye Olde Coach House
Ranked #47 of 100 Harrogate B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wroxham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic value !”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent three very enjoyable nights in this charming B&B. Mein hosts, Stuart and Irene, could not have made us more welcome - their attention to detail was unbelievable and better than some five star hotels ! Choice and standard of breakfast was superb; amenities in the room were so well thought out from dressing gowns, fresh milk in the fridge to delicious sandwiches and cakes on arrival and each day if required at no extra cost. It was within easy walking distance of the town centre and just perfect for anyone wanting to spend time in Harrogate. We have travelled all over the world and this compared with the best of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penjondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
46
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stayed here 5 or 6 times now and it really is great. Irene and Stuart have thought of everything, from the moment you arrive they have your parking spot ready and as soon as you are inside you are spoilt with tea and homemade cakes. There are only 3 rooms and we have stayed in them all and they are spacious and clean. It is only about a 5 minute walk to the centre so its ideal for a night time. Irenes breakfasts are gorgeous with a lot of choices and they will fill you till tea time ! Great place , location and and a lovely couple.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alymoo197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stuart and Irene could not have done anymore to make our stay more perfect. We arrived around lunchtime and sandwiches were in our room, saving our time(and money!) in finding a place to eat. The room was well appointed and the breakfast to die for! On the second morning I asked for less, however although there was only 1 rasher of bacon (not 3!) 1 sausage (not 2!) and 1 egg (not 2!) there still seemed the same amount on the plate! Car parking easy and free and within minutes of the town centre. THANKS.

Room Tip: Only 2 both looked great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Ye Old Coach House Harrogate , Run by Irene & Stuart, Fantastic Hosts, Stuart gave up his car parking place for me I was happy Brill start, Breakfast was Brill as good as my Breakfasts Irene ,And I don't say that very much !!, Room clean, and a good night sleep , All good give it a go only 2 Rooms so book up fast . Kind Regards Gary & Lindsay . Rosedale Guest House Richmond North Yorkshire.

Room Tip: Just go and enjoy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hondapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The Ye Olde Coach house is simply the best B&B we have stayed in so far! Situated just 5 min from the centre of Harrogate this B&B offers great sized en-suite accommodation that is very clean, cosy and absolutely comfortable. Irene and Stuart are fantastic hosts who are aiming to spoil their guests and they succeed to 100%! They made sure we had everything we needed. On arrival we received some homemade sandwiches, cakes and a cup of tea. What a great welcome! The breakfast is the best you'll ever get with a comprehensive choice! You also get free parking and a map of Harrogate with all insider tips.

The Ye Old coach house represents excellent value for money. I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Harrogate! Simply wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Wow........What a lovely place to stay.....Irene and stewart make you feel so welcome. All the little extra touches that make your stay there, make it much more personal. We can highly recommend this B&B. Would definately stay there again.Jane and Eddie.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Second time visiting and just as good as the first (5 yrs ago), in fact we won't go to Harrogate unless we can stay there. Parking vouchers supplied so no need to use your car and central Harrogate high street, bus & train station just a short 5-7 mins walk. Stuart greeted us and helped with the bags, parking voucher and then a steaming pot of tea & snack - much appreciated as we hadn't stopped along the way (5 hour drive). Room 1 (twin ensuite) is bright, airy, clean, good tv with freeview, dvd + latest releases (choice of dvds & books provided) large cupboard space, small microwave, mini fridge, fan, well stocked hospitality tray, comfy beds, fluffy towels and warm room. The breakfast (self service cereals, yoghurts & fresh / stewed fruit) followed by varied cooked breakfast menu (omelettes porridge, etc.). Warning - the full English breakfast is Huge and very tasty - and even though we had to request smaller portions we still didn't need lunch! Personal service is the most noticeable - helpful, knowledgeable and nothing seemed too much trouble. Exhausted and frozen from a day's exploring York we were greeted and spoilt with a pot of steaming tea and plate of yummy cakes. There is also a downstairs lounge with large tv but we didn't use as it our room was so comfortable. Thank you Irene & Stuart - we feel part of the family when we visit and hope to return soon. Stayed first time 2 nights, this time 3 nights - next time it will be much longer. A real Gem - only problem is that we compare every other B&B with Ye Olde Coach House!

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 1 twice as it's a twin. Large, airy, warm with blackout blind as well as curtain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyDinghySailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.0 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 100 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Camberley
The Camberley
#9 of 100 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Franklin
The Franklin
#69 of 100 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#64 of 100 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 100 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.0 mi away
Geminian
Geminian
#20 of 100 in Harrogate
5.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Coach House

Property: Ye Olde Coach House
Address: 2 Strawberry Dale Terrace, Harrogate HG1 5EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% positive feedback from Trip Adviser.We are are a 3 walk from the centre of town and only 2 minutes from the conference centre. If arriving by bus or train the stations are very close and well within walking distance from Ye Olde Coach House. Leeds Bradford airport is approximately 15 miles and is serviced by bus or taxi. All transport is very convenient and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Coach House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing