We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Spotlessly clean, friendly place in a great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ye Olde Coach House
Ranked #45 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“A Spotlessly clean, friendly place in a great location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just returned from a lovely stay at ye olde coach house. Irene & Stuart are very friendly & looked after us very well. After arriving very late on Friday night we were welcomed with tea, sandwiches & cakes which was a lovely surprise after the long journey up from wiltshire. It's just a few minutes walk to the centre of town, the rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast, which you can choose from a large menu, was delicious. I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Harrogate.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaWood01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
48
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We only stayed for one night, but what a welcome. Home from home, tea, sandwiches and cake on arrival, a parking space, what more could you want? Fabulous hosts, couldn't have asked for more. Lovely clean spacious rooms, our friends were staying in the other room. We were all treat like royalty and the full English breakfast was the best we'd had at a B&B. Great location, close to the shops. We'd highly recommend the Old Coach House, great place you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We only have praise for our stay here. Our hosts were there to give advice on getting to destination, parking and on anything we needed to know. I have some mobility problems and there was a chair lift up to the first floor where our room was. The room was very compact but had all we needed. We were given a welcome late lunch on arrival which consisted of some of the best sandwiches I have tasted, with cakes and drinks - so much so that we did not need any evening meal?? Breakfast was equally as good with a selection beyond just the usual full english breakfast. The nightly rate is very reasonable for the position and facilities, free parking provided. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kandylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What a gem - an excellent B&B. 2 on-suite rooms with the most amazing breakfasts. We stayed here last week with our niece & husband for 3 nights. Irene & Stuart made us so welcome. When we arrived there were sandwiches, cream cakes, crisps, biscuits, various drinks in our room, with chocolates on the bedside cabinet. This continued during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. There is also a chair lift from the lounge to the rooms. Very comfortable rooms and books and DVDs to borrow if you have the time. Off site parking not a problem and parking permits provided. You'll not go hungry if you stay here. Would definitely stay here again if going to this area. Easy walking distance to town centre with lots of places to eat and see. Not too far from York - recommend parking at the park & ride which has several stops in York.

Thank you Irene & Stuart for your superb hospitality.

Room Tip: We stayed in twin room which was a little larger with two comfortable chairs. Smaller shower in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandB03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at the B&B, Irene and Stuart immediately made me so welcome, explaining everything and bringing me a plate of sandwiches and cakes (plus a big bowl of fruit) and bottles of water. During the week that I was there, Irene made me daily sandwich teas and one evening knocked on my bedroom door with a bottle of wine (and a trifle!) to "chill me out" after a long day.
Breakfasts are amazing. Parking was no problem with the passes provided. Bed was comfortable. Room size, generous.
Really, I've travelled a lot and for a bit of home comfort and pure old-fashioned hospitality and kindness , this B&B can't be beat.
Thanks, Irene and Stuart and all the best.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank N00ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We read all the other reviews and they have said it all,it's difficult to add any more other than these host make you feel like special family.If you are lucky enough to stay there at Xmas period the home made mince pies are to die for and they even buy each of you an Xmas present.We love Harrogate it is people like Stuart and Irene that make it extra special.We would always stay there when we in town even if offered a 5 star hotel suite for free.

Room Tip: If your on a diet don't stay here because Irene's home made cakes and sandwiches are first c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroxham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent three very enjoyable nights in this charming B&B. Mein hosts, Stuart and Irene, could not have made us more welcome - their attention to detail was unbelievable and better than some five star hotels ! Choice and standard of breakfast was superb; amenities in the room were so well thought out from dressing gowns, fresh milk in the fridge to delicious sandwiches and cakes on arrival and each day if required at no extra cost. It was within easy walking distance of the town centre and just perfect for anyone wanting to spend time in Harrogate. We have travelled all over the world and this compared with the best of them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penjondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,295 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Franklin
#74 of 99 in Harrogate
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acomb Lodge
Acomb Lodge
#49 of 99 in Harrogate
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Geminian
Geminian
#19 of 99 in Harrogate
170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springdale Guest House
Springdale Guest House
#43 of 99 in Harrogate
33 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Welford Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ye Olde Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ye Olde Coach House

Property: Ye Olde Coach House
Address: 2 Strawberry Dale Terrace, Harrogate HG1 5EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% positive feedback from Trip Adviser.We are are a 3 walk from the centre of town and only 2 minutes from the conference centre. If arriving by bus or train the stations are very close and well within walking distance from Ye Olde Coach House. Leeds Bradford airport is approximately 15 miles and is serviced by bus or taxi. All transport is very convenient and easily accessible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ye Olde Coach House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing