We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jazz”

Brasserie Restaurant
Ranked #220 of 448 Restaurants in Harrogate
Price range: US$39 - US$64
Cuisines: European, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bundaberg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Jazz”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because it was convenient. The food was good but what made it special was the jazz with a singer and keyboard player doing wonderful jazz standards and a few that we're new to me at a volume and clarity that made appreciating the music and dining a joy. A gem for music lovers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BundyMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb cuisine.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Brilliant!! Excellent value for money and my wife who has allergies was extremelty well looked after without any fuss.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank colin_gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Last minute dinner - Mother's Day.”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Always gorgeous food! Lovely atmosphere. The only slight critism, and it's a personal one. Is I like more of a gap between courses, sometimes, as I do feel a little rushed at times.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Superb Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

An excellent restaurant with a nice well-balanced menu featuring local produce presented to best advantage. Convivial setting in very comfortable surroundings with discreet background music.
Service wad impeccable; efficient, pleasant an dun fussy.
Altogether a most enjoyable experience in a well-managed, high quality restaurant in a city centre location.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silver70s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Useless managment”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

we booked a table for 9 people for 8.30 and arrived around 8.15 actually started to eat at 10.30.!
the waiter was trying his best coming to the table saying wont be long now, chef is just plating up etc.
when the food did come one waiter had to serve the entire table, this meant that the first person had to wait until the last was served until the side dishes came which were served after, it was a complete disaster. We had 2 German guests with us who just sat and shuck their heads.
2 people on the table ordered fillet steaks one was served so rare it was still cold the other was so tough the knife would not cut it. These were taken away and replaced. the waiter told me the manager had offered a free bottle of wine in recompense .
It might have been nice if the manager had apologised in person!
when asked if we would like desert one of our guests said he would decline as he had a flight the next day and didn't want to be late!
To add insult to injury a 10% service charge had been automatically added to the bill we asked for this to be removed.
I would have been more than happy to tip the waiter who had gone out of his way to try and help but to give 10% to the establishment you must be joking.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55howard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brasserie Restaurant also viewed

Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Brasserie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing