We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Amazing, 11 out of ten thank you, Christine was fantastic x breakfast was lovely and plentiful ,would recommend the green acres cottage it was spotless and has everything you would need the view were great and you could walk to 2 pubs, we will defiantly be back soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiNoodlesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
81
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Just back from the 10th trip to Harrogate / Great Northern Quilt Show.

5th trip to this property / cottage both 5***** plus.

As always a warm Yorkshire welcome & very helpful.

Can not fault B&B or cottage, both property's are a credit to Christine.

Well deserve 1st place on Trip advisor.

The last reviewer says it all.

Booked again (6th time) for 2014 & hopefully again many more years to come.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G1CZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

In over 40 years of renting holiday cottages, Cherry Blossom Cottage is one of the best cottages we have ever stayed in. Christine, (the owner) was very welcoming without being intrusive. There were lovely fresh flowers, tea, coffee, hot chocolate etc, to greet us when we arrived. The cottage was spotlessly clean, and the quality of the 'fixtures and fittings' was exceptional, as were the towels and sheets, not to mention a very comfortable bed! It was lovely to have the choice of a long luxurious bath or a 'proper' shower, instead of just a shower over the bath.
As a base, the cottage was ideally placed for us to visit so many places of interest, from stately homes to the coast, taking a steam train or driving through the beautiful Yorkshire scenery.
This really is a beautiful cottage and we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Next time we will book two weeks instead of one.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK

Helpful?
1 Thank 631Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

An excellent B+B. Adequately described in earlier reviews. You get the picture. Its unique, and darn near perfect. I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 night stay. After my cheeky title I may,however,be barred for ever more. Hopefully not. Perfectly true though,I may add.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros1ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at Green Acres for one night on a cycling tour. We'd booked it as a B&B, and were delighted to find that the contiguous bedroom, dining room and guest kitchen made it almost like a small flat. Half the house! And the hostess was very helpful, when we rang through with our estimated time of arrival, about booking a table for us at the Queen's Head.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AidanBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We have been visiting the area for 17 years and have tried the rest but now feel we've found the best. Bed and Breakfast with the added value of limited Self Catering and a hostess who couldn't do enough for us, the superlatives just keep coming - and even the weather behaved itself! Bonus was the tranquility. Highly recommended - except the week we'll be there!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 4 days at Green Acres B & B. The place was lovely and clean. and well kept up. Breakfast catered for all tastes as little or as much as you could manage all severed at set out for you to enjoy.
The little touches were so thoughtful fresh flowers sweets and even a brandy or sherry if you fancied.Christine who owned and runs the B & B was really helpful and couldn`t do enough for you.
I would say to anyone who was thinking of going to The Dales give Green Acres a try you will not regret it. Thanks Christine

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrogate
4.1 mi away
The Boar's Head
The Boar's Head
#1 of 1 in Ripley
729 reviews
4.9 mi away
Studley Hotel and Orchid Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
Queens Head Inn at Kettlesing
#20 of 100 in Harrogate
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
2.3 mi away
Sophie's B&B
Sophie's B&B
#57 of 100 in Harrogate
51 reviews
5.2 mi away
Arden House
Arden House
#5 of 100 in Harrogate
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage

Property: Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage
Address: Green Acres Sleights Lane | Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Acres Bed & Breakfast (sleeps 2) was established in 1997 and is situated in the quaint village of Kettlesing in the heart of Nidderdale, an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty' within the Yorkshire Dales. The surrounding area offers dramatic and contrasting landscapes with panoramic views of lush green meadows, rolling farmland and sheltered river valleys. We are the ideal location from which to discover the countless delights of North Yorkshire whether it be for walking, sightseeing or exploring the area. We also have the added attraction of accessibility to Harrogate, York, Leeds, Skipton and many more historic sites of interest. We offer a service "second to none" which includes attention to detail together with a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Cherry Blossom Cottage (sleeps 4) Newly converted in July 2011. The contemporary and stylish cottage is decorated and beautifully appointed to a very high standard with a natural decor, solid oak doors and quality furnishings together with fresh flowers and many other personal touches to make your stay extra special, whilst also creating a home from home atmosphere. The cottage is light and spacious and fully equipped for your every need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing