We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous quality cottage!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrogate
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at Cherry Blossom Cottage and can thoroughly recommend it. Very comfortable and modern, stylish accommodation in a beautiful rural area but within easy reach of Harrogate and the surrounding area. Lovely quality furnishings and spacious master bedroom with ensuite and large shower (and powerful too which we often find to be a problem in other rural cottages!). The ceiling height is lowish in the upstairs bedroom but the layout means that this isn't a problem as the single beds are pushed into the eaves; it has a good sized bathroom and it's always handy to have both a bath and a shower in a cottage. Lovely, helpful owner too. We will be very likely to return since family live in the area. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

A beautiful cottage with all the comforts of home. Very well kept and very homely, j
Have stayed there twice and always difficult to leave.
Will certainly be regular visitors as is also an ideal location

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mach2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Just returned from our stay for valentines day and it was absolutely lovely! Excellent service, very welcoming, friendly and helpful! We would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks for a pleasant stay it was wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank x-Hannah-x-17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

we have just spent our second new year at green acres , it is a very well appointed and classy
home .with great hosts , we spent new years eve having a meal at the queens head, we find that
the green acres is everything that you need for a restfull break.

Room Tip: speak to the owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My husband and I were looking for somewhere to relax for our anniversary after all the hustle and bustle of Christmas. Thank you to Christine for providing the perfect place to do this. The B and B is beautiful and a cosy evening in front of a roaring log fire was just what we needed, followed by a delicious breakfast to prepare us for a days shopping in Harrogate. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLaoufir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

All the accolades and previous comments from Tripadvisor contributors don't really do Green Acres full justice. This really is perfection!
I could exalt the spotlessly clean property, the superb decor, the delightfully comfortable rooms, the beautiful peaceful surroundings, the friendly village pub within easy walking distance, the enormous attention to detail and little extras. What is difficult to convey is the great lengths that Christine, the proprietor and her husband Alistair go to help make your stay a perfect occasion. Such a brilliant welcoming couple, Plus, you will enjoy a breakfast cooked with the freshest, finest local produce (eggs from Alistair's father's hens), delicious fresh fruit. beautiful tasty bread.
This has to be one of the UK's best run B&B establishments. You really should stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I booked this place as a surprise for my husband's birthday we stayed just for 2 nights 1st and 2nd sept 2013. I couldn't of wished for anything better,Christine. The owner is so pleasant and helpful always smiling and makes you feel very welcome. The b and b is beautiful and very tastefully decorated the breakfast is everything anyone would want. If you ever want to stay in Harrogate thiis place is a must. If 10 out of 10 is excellent this is off the scale. THANK you next time will be a longer visit Carol and John Manchesterx

Room Tip: Just go to Green Acres
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
4.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,325 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cold Cotes Guest Accommodation & Gardens
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#7 of 30 in Harrogate
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chequers Inn
Chequers Inn
#2 of 2 in Bishop Thornton
100 reviews
7.4 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,681 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Dower House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage

Address: Green Acres Sleights Lane | Kettlesing, Harrogate HG3 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Harrogate
Price Range: £35 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Acres Bed & Breakfast (sleeps 2) was established in 1997 and is situated in the quaint village of Kettlesing in the heart of Nidderdale, an 'Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty' within the Yorkshire Dales. The surrounding area offers dramatic and contrasting landscapes with panoramic views of lush green meadows, rolling farmland and sheltered river valleys. We are the ideal location from which to discover the countless delights of North Yorkshire whether it be for walking, sightseeing or exploring the area. We also have the added attraction of accessibility to Harrogate, York, Leeds, Skipton and many more historic sites of interest. We offer a service "second to none" which includes attention to detail together with a very high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Our aim is to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Cherry Blossom Cottage (sleeps 4) Newly converted in July 2011. The contemporary and stylish cottage is decorated and beautifully appointed to a very high standard with a natural decor, solid oak doors and quality furnishings together with fresh flowers and many other personal touches to make your stay extra special, whilst also creating a home from home atmosphere. The cottage is light and spacious and fully equipped for your every need. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Acres & Cherry Blossom Cottage Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing