We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy birthday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baytree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baytree House
Ranked #13 of 104 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy birthday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My daughter and I spent just one night at Baytree House. I had found it on the internet but it is always a bit of a risk. From the moment of booking I had nothing but a positive impression. Simon contacted me by email to find out when I expected to arrive, to be sure someone would be home. We were welcomed most warmly. The room was very nice. The whole house is so tastefully decorated. The breakfast was scrumptuous. The area is quiet and residential. It is a pleasant short walk into town. I can fault nothing. We went to Harrogate to celebrate my birthday, so it was especially important for me to be happy, and I was. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    27
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
179
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Have just had three nights in a single room (with a double bed) in the most welcoming Guest House I have ever stayed in. The owners Amanda and Simon were so helpful and the whole place was spotlessly clean with many little extras in the room that were unexpected. Breakfast was a pleasant experience in a delightful room with white china, tablecloths and napkins and a menu to rival any five star hotel. This couple have obviously found the formula to keep their guests happy and long may it continue. The property is well situated for a ten minute walk into town for most restaurants. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Baytree for two nights 8 November with 2 friends. This is our first visit to Baytree House. The room was very clean and the bed is probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in. Amanda was very welcoming and recommended a lovely restaurant to us. The breakfast was very good and we all enjoyed them. Baytree House is ideally situated being about 15 minutes walk into the town. I would definitely recommend Baytree House.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denbigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Many thanks to Simon and Amanda for a great couple of nights in a very comfortable four poster bed. The room was lovely and the breakfast excellent. Harrogate is within easy walking distance. Give us a tiny excuse and we will be returning.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

A real treat. Very comfortable room and bed, and extremely tasty breakfast. Amanda and Simon are the lovely owners;very friendly and very professional. We have already booked again for our next visit.
Giles.
W. Sussex.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilesni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Being a single traveller it's sometimes difficult to feel comfortable in places but Simon & Amanda at Baytree House made me feel like one of the family. My room was spotless, the bed comfortable and I felt safe, so safe I forgot to lock the bedroom door - very unlike me!

Breakfast was amazing. Simon's homemade Linseed & Oat bread is delicious as was the rest of the breakfast. I'll definitely be going back when I'm next in Harrogate

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SquirrellyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We (my wife, two teenage children and I) have just returned from a weekend trip to Harrogate to see relatives. We enjoyed two nights at Baytree House and would definitely return. The hosts Amanda and Simon were extremely friendly, helpful and professional from start to finish. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.

The property itself is ideally situated for central Harrogate and all its shops, bars and restaurants. It's probably no more than a gentle 10-15 minute stroll to the theatre district.

We had two rooms - a twin and a double - both of which were comfortable and well appointed. The bathrooms, whilst not huge, were more than adequate. Good shower, good towels and spotlessly clean. Also off-street parking is available, which is a huge bonus for Harrogate.

As others have noted, the breakfast were excellent. I forgot the diet for a couple of days and went for the Yorkshire breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great, high quality local ingredients perfectly cooked. Simon even does his own home baked bread and homemade bio yoghurt.

As you'll see from my other reviews I am pretty critical where needs be, but I can honestly say that I can't fault our stay at the Baytree. We'll definitely be staying there again when we next visit the town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SqueakyKlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
2.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn
#12 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimberley Hotel
Kimberley Hotel
#8 of 31 in Harrogate
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,634 reviews
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 31 in Harrogate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytree House

Property: Baytree House
Address: 98 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytree House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baytree House can be found on a quiet tree-lined avenue amidst the classic Victorian and Edwardian architecture that makes up the spa town Harrogate. All our rooms are en-suite with luxury finishes to enhance your stay. Treat yourself to afternoon tea with delicious homemade cakes and scones and a selection of tasty sandwiches! All room rates include our AWARD WINNING breakfast, parking and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Baytree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baytree House Hotel Harrogate
Baytree House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing