We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitable Hosts”
Review of Baytree House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baytree House
Ranked #11 of 99 Harrogate B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable Hosts”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My business partner and I have stayed here twice while traveling in England from the US. Our experiences have been very positive both times. Amanda and Simon are very hospitable, helping out with travel schedules and recommendations for sights to see. The inn is within walking distance of town center. The rooms are comfortable. And the breakfast is outstanding. We can highly recommend the Baytree for business or personal travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForwardFocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    29
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
55
192
27
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mickleton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed at the Baytree based on reviews from Trip Advisor . It is a really beautiful boutique b & b with really excellent breakfasts. The location is ideal for Harrogate which itself is a lovely place to visit for a weekend. We stayed in the de luxe room on the top floor which was excellent.

Room Tip: recommend the de luxe room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mickletonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed in the baytree house to have a little festive treat. It really was a fab place to stay, car parking facilities, rooms cosy, all you needed and the hosts were great. Breakfast was one of the best B&B breakfast we've had, simon and Amanda have there own special touch with that and it makes it tops. we were 100% satisfied with our stay. We Recommend others to definitely try it out too.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Topkat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, purpose was to go to Skipton Xmas market on the Sunday. From booking the hotel we were made to feel welcome, communication was brilliant, Simon sent e-mails confirming times of arrival. We had the room at the top of the house, king size four poster, the room was exactly as described, luxurious, very clean, comfy beds & pillows, very quiet, Breakfast was fabulous, with a wide choice of cooked breakfast, which was beautifully presented, as well as tasting great, they use best quality local produce, fresh fruit, home made bread & home made yoghurt. Parking is handy at the side of the house, Harrogate Centre approx 10 mins easy walk.
We enjoyed a great curry at the Shalimar, & would also recommend the Blues Bar.
Thank you Simon & Amanda, for a lovely weekend you are both excellent hosts.

Room Tip: Room 8 was luxurious & as it says on the photo / information
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with work colleagues for a conference, and had a lovely stay. Undoubtedly the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in, many little extras that made it an enjoyable stay. Comfy beds, plenty of hanging space, accessible iron and board, stunning choice for breakfast, though I stuck with what I consider to be the best breakfast of scrambled eggs on toast and was not disappointed by either. Amanda and Simon were excellent host and couldn't be more helpful, even arranging for us to have a early breakfast so we were sustained for our last day of learning. Bonus is that it's a pleasant walk back from Betty's, work off the cakes so you don't feel guilty about the second (or third) visit.
Highly recommended, I would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The owners of Baytree House were simply the nicest and kindest people you could meet. They could not have been more helpful or accommodating. It was simply beautiful and I would certainly go back and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night. We booked the little room (it was the only one left). It had everything we needed- two comfy beds, an en-suite shower room, big fresh towels and everything was beautifully clean. We were welcomed warmly and there was ample off road parking.

We were only a ten minute walk from the town and having been previously furnished with a map and directions from our host, had no trouble finding our way round.

Breakfast was great- fresh, homemade and cooked to perfection.

I would recommend Baytree House to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harrogate hotels
0.8 mi away
The West Park Hotel
The West Park Hotel
#2 of 30 in Harrogate
602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
Crowne Plaza Harrogate
#9 of 30 in Harrogate
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House Hotel Harrogate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Court Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#14 of 30 in Harrogate
1,295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Swan Hotel
Old Swan Hotel
#17 of 30 in Harrogate
1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baytree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baytree House

Property: Baytree House
Address: 98 Franklin Road, Harrogate HG1 5EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Harrogate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Harrogate
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Baytree House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baytree House can be found on a quiet tree-lined avenue amidst the classic Victorian and Edwardian architecture that makes up the spa town Harrogate. All our rooms are en-suite with luxury finishes to enhance your stay. Enjoy an AWARD WINNING breakfast complimentary when booked direct from our website. We are just 5 minutes walk to the Harrogate International Center (HIC) and a 10 minute stroll into the centre of Harrogate. FREE parking and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Baytree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baytree House Hotel Harrogate
Baytree House Harrogate, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing